We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora,Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Looking for a place to sleep and found this property at 1am.
room was spotless!Night Auditor was not friendly,however when morning came it was a different place.Staff was great,Spent time chatting with Sam the owner.Hotel Breakfast was nice,Children enjoyed the pool.Hotel property was well taken care of down to the flowers outside. Looked like your own home away from home.After speaking to sam and finding out he had owned so many properties and he really love this one.Great place to stay on the way to Pittsburgh.

My only draw back about this property was the business office was not functioning properly.Brought it to the attention to front desk and was told it has been like this for several weeks.
Clean rooms,comfortable bed,nice breakfast area,lovely pool =Great stay.

Thank you for your time Sam.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors on the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuroraAurora_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    114
    52
    19
    27
See reviews for
152
115
31
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Room, mattress and linens were very clean. Free breakfast had many offerings.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruraliberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our family stayed at this hotel on the way to visit family, to break up the trip. It's very handily located, right off the PA Turnpike. The hotel is very clean and modern. The halls were hung with historical pictures, which piqued my curiosity about the area. The breakfast provided healthy choices (fruit, yogurt, whole grain cereal) along with eggs and the typical sugary options. There was a nice-looking pool, though we didn't get to use it. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The service is great here, and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Rooms were just OK. We stayed in a King Study Whirlpool room, but the whirlpool tub wasn't even big enough for one person. I wouldn't have used it anyway because the bathroom was not clean. It had that "musty" smell to it and the floor didn't look like it had been vacuumed. The beds were clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a great location right off the PA turnpike. Slim pickings at the continental breakfast after 9:30am. Overall, it is worth checking out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanttobeamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
405 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is an older Hampton Inn but very clean and well maintained. Front desk personnel and manager were friendly and courteous. Assigned us the exact type room we asked for at check in. Excellent breakfast selection.

Room Tip: This property sits well off the Pennsylvania Turnpike and Hwy 220 so all rooms should be insulated f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We always stay here as we travel from DC to East Ohio. While not exceptional it is the normal Hampton experience. Our Hilton Honors preferences were honored, the check in process quick and efficient, and the price was right. Only one treadmill in the exercise room, which was in use all three times I checked, but the grounds and surrounding area was fine for a walk. Worth the extra 20 minutes from Breezewood.

Room Tip: 4th floor facing the front worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank static0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Wee were traveling from NY to Ohio and stopped off in Bedford for the night. The Hampton Inn is immediately located off the turnpike. Our room was clean , quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good and had good waffles:) overall a nice overnight stay. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTBgatot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
61 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
2.3 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#8 of 10 in Bedford
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Property: Hampton Inn Bedford
Address: 4235 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing