We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop right of the turnpike!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Wee were traveling from NY to Ohio and stopped off in Bedford for the night. The Hampton Inn is immediately located off the turnpike. Our room was clean , quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good and had good waffles:) overall a nice overnight stay. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTBgatot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 459 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

My family and I went to Bedford for a two day stay and we stayed at the Hampton Inn. Just all out perfect, nice people, nice room, great breakfast (hot buffet), close to Bedford attractions. The rooms were the perfect size for 5 people (with roll out bed) and easy to find off of 220 & Turnpike. We stayed there twice last summer and loved everything from the hotel to Bedford.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Tiny pool to let the kids let off steam and the price includes a very substanial breakfast. The rooms are small but comfy beds. A great late stop (pool closes at 10 and opens at 9) and sleep in, swim and breakfast then hit the turnpike again stop!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrockHolidaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Nothing expceptional and nothing bad about the place. It is a true, middle of the road Hampton Inn. I was welcomed with a smile, got a clean and comfortable bed, everything was at a fair price, and the next morning's breakfast was adequate.

The property is kinda "jammed in" up on a little mound in the middle of some roads, so it is a bit goofy, but if you are staying at a Hampton, you probably are not expecting resort-like location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuaennoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Arrived at this hotel at 10pm. I normally stay at this exit, but at another hotel. When I went upstairs the beds in my room where fulls. I went downstairs to ask for a room with two queens. I was told all the beds were queens. I mentioned that they were fulls and not queens and the front desk person told me I was wrong and started to walk away.
Clean hotel, unprofessional staff, smal beds, $100 a night for a room with two full size beds and very little space in the room to walk around.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Pretty much the typical Hampton experience. Clean room, comfortable bed, nice selection of food at breakfast, and a convenient location just off the PA Turnpike. A little pricier than I would have liked, but I figured the $$ we saved by not going out to breakfast made it even out.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

i arrived in early afternoon, checking out at midnight...descent size parking lot easy to get a semi into...the girl at check in was nice but the best price I could get her down to was $100.00 i thought that was a little steep considering the time of the year and I would be staying only 10 hours and would not be able to take advantage of the breakfast...I assume it was the owne rthat was walking around behind desk he never looked at me or spoke..I am a diamond member and i was not offered any water or snack at checkin which is policy to give diamond members...I did ask for a snack and recieved it only then..i requested top floor but did not get that...the place is an older hampton but appears it was recently remodeled..room was clean and pretty average for a hampton...really nothing great or nothing bad here...I would probably try one of the other motels nearby on my next visit mainly because price was a little on the high end and service was a little on the low end ( esp. for a diamond member)...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
88 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
2.3 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: $137 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing