We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeling ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beaver Falls
West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Remodeling ”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on and off for years like the past 10 the motel was stating to show her age my lady stay a year and half ago but it was close to work so I thought I'd give it another chance the motel is remodeling room right now and I was able to get one of the newly remodeled room so nice soft bed clean carpet very nice room glad I stayed will start staying here more often

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Smurftraxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    102
    71
    41
    26
See reviews for
140
46
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We normally make the 10 hour drive from Virginia to Michigan with our 3 kids and dog without stopping. This trip we couldn't leave until saturday evening, so we had to stop. We were looking for a dog friendly hotel along the way. We knew that "dog friendly" could mean a substandard hotel, but were completely unprepared for how awful our 2 rooms would be. Apparently, part of the hotel has been renovated. We entered entrance B and went up to the 2nd floor where the smell of smoke was overwhelming. The elevator was filthy, and the hallways were old and dingy. The loveliness continued when we entered our room. The floor was covered in thick stains and the shower was full of mold. The hotel was sold out, so we were out of luck as far as changing rooms and it was almost midnight, so we couldn't change hotels. We wore socks and as many clothes as possible to cover ourselves when we went to bed. We were out of there by 6 am. Even the dog couldn't wait to get out of there!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Tracy D,

Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaver Falls hotels

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here one night. The room looked clean and was newly remodeled.
Problems included an alarm clock that didn't work and no water in the shower. The shower issue was resolved directly after we made it known to the staff.
The restaurant was minimally staffed. We waited about 10 minutes at the hostess stand.... no hostess came. We saw 2 tables with people seated and one waitress who appeared to be taking orders and then going into the kitchen to cook.
The location is less than desirable. We asked if there was a gift shop and were told the closest gift shop is the Adult Book shop down the hill.

Room Tip: All of the rooms facing the pool have been "remodeled". They have new mattresses, pillows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airdown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear airdown1,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with a review of your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We were glad to see the issues encountered were resolved when the staff was alerted. We do take these reviews seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Washington, Pa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The location is great for me when I travel to the area. Front desk staff are friendly. Rooms are old and glad its being improved. Restaurant is OK and staff friendly. Nice place just needs to be brighter. Beds comfortable I get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfv736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Falls
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Beaver Falls
Super 8 Beaver Falls
#4 of 6 in Beaver Falls
171 reviews
10.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Monaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in New Castle
55 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
15.4 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
Address: 7195 Eastwood Dr, PA Turnpike Exit 13, Beaver Falls, PA 15010-1812 (Formerly Holiday Inn Beaver Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Beaver Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beaver Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beaver Falls Hotel Beaver Falls
Beaver Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing