We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I rather sleep in my car”
Review of Beaver Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaver Falls Motel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beaver Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I rather sleep in my car”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

This place was horrible, rat dropping in every corner, under the vents and windows and even found some in my bed. Bed sheets were nasty and had body fluid on it, the carpet looked like if it hadn't been ever vacuumed, I know it hasn't cause there was rat droppings every where, don't even get me started on the bathroom I would not even give my dog a bath in it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smlsoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    5
    1
    12
See reviews for
7
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

this was by far the worst motel ive ever seen in my life nasty dirty smellt room, bugs on the fllor in bathroom, dirty linens (hairs, crumbs urine stains) filthy bathroom toliet and shower. Was not expecting it to be the holiday inn but at least expected clean linen and a sanitary clean bathroom to use without bugs . the owner was a dishonest scamming cheat!!!!!!!he charged more then other motels in the area and after I walked into my room brought my bags in n got a good look around at the unhealthy filth that was in the room I immediately took my bags back to my car abd went back to the owner asked him for my money back was told no refunds period. i was very polite and respectful to him which he did not deserve one bit. i had not slept in the bed only pulled the blankets back half way to expose the urine stained pubic body hairs and head hair plus crumbs all over the the made up to be fresh clean bed. i just looked in the bathroom n set my bags down. was in the room litterally 5 minutes tops and he would not refund me my money, nor a partial refund either. LIke I said i could totally get over old furniture, dust, stained curtins with cobwebs, and even a carpit that looked like it had never been carpit shampooed or vaccumed in the past six months. I knew I wasnt at a holiday inn but i dont think Im wrong for wanting a refund for a room that i did not sleep in and was not in for over five minutes. you dont need to own a holiday inn to give wonderful hospitality but this motel and business owner had none at all nor any morals, empathy, or pride in his business to do the ethical thing and at least give a partial refund back!!!!had he after driving 6hrs from out of state on a tight budget due to a family emergency/illness unplanned I might have been able to afford another room at another motel instead of having to rough it out n sleep in my car before continuing my drive!!!

Room Tip: dont ask to view a room before paying thinking you can pick out a decent one as I asked the owner if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dylan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaver Falls hotels

Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night. I like that we could park right outside our door. It's an older hotel and was clean. I can't think of a negative.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

After driving 10 hours, we thought this sounded like a nice little town to find a hotel for the night. This little town appears to have fallen on hard times due to the US steel industry slow down or rather the so called fair trade deals created by our governement. Anyway, the hotel was okay for a night. The owners were very friendly and the price was a lot cheaper than the Holiday or Super 8 down the road. No complaints other than the AC was a bit noisy.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Apers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion , MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

First of all we arrive at the motel and at check in I am told that will be $72.81. I said no I was told $59. when I booked it and she responded, there is the travel agent fee. Now although I went through this internet site I thought I was calling the hotel, especially when the man who answered said, which of my hotels would you like to stay at??? When we completed the information he told me it would be $59. and I needed to show ID and my credit card NOT $72.81!! As for the hotel it is very old the curtains are hanging on some of the hooks, the shower barely puts out enough water to shower. So If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep it is OK but if you are going to spend time in your room go to the Super 8 or Holiday Inn... We unfortunitly could not get a room at those places....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TraveleroneMarionMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I was charged twice for the same stay and after many phone calls, he only credited my account for the lesser amount that I paid when I checked in. He is dishonest!

Room Tip: Room was passable, but no internet as advertised
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Stayed here twice now on visits to son at nearby Geneva College. All we wanted was a clean place to sleep that wouldn't cost an arm & leg. This is such a place. Found the manager to be very friendly and accomodating. Nearly half the price of the Holiday Inn next door. Close to great Italian Restaurant, Giuseppe's--and Matty Goff's for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eriepatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Falls
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Beaver Falls
Super 8 Beaver Falls
#4 of 6 in Beaver Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Monaca
10.4 mi away
My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
15.6 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Falls Motel

Property: Beaver Falls Motel
Address: 7257 Big Beaver Blvd, Beaver Falls, PA 15010-1808
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Beaver Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beaver Falls
Hotel Class:1 star — Beaver Falls Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Beaver Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing