We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYONE GOES TO PHILLY O's??????”
Review of Philly Originals

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Philly Originals
Ranked #26 of 44 Restaurants in Beaver
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EVERYONE GOES TO PHILLY O's??????”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The people there are nice but the sandwich itself is average. Best philly steak is at d&g pizza in beaver falls. The 2 are not even close.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drpepper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“;-(”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I gave up on that place ten years ago. I can buy a whole chicken cooked for less money than one of those chicken philly sandwiches, then when they bang you extra for this and that, you could of had dinner with all the sides. When they moved into the high rent district, that was the end of good value.They used to load them up, now I have to be loaded up just to afford one. Besides the owner hires these kids, well I won't go there..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I get lunch here weekly at the least. Their cheesesteaks are excellent. You can order it with cheese whiz instead of provolone and their very good hot pepper relish. Cheese fries are amazing too. They use Breadworks bread, which is awesome of course since the most important part of a sammich is the bread.

While most people get the cheesesteak, I think the cold Italian hoagie is even better. They use very good meats and I love their dressing. It's one of the best around Pittsburgh, and I grew up eating Danny's, Triangle Bar, the Real McCoy, etc. Pgh hoagies are different than Philly ones. This is closer to the latter. The only real difference is using the dressing instead of just olive oil.

The 2 guys who work during the day are very friendly. I've only met the owner when they used to be up the street. He's cool too. It can be pricy. A hoagie, cheese fries and a pop runs about $12. But, they load up the meat, you'll definitely be full, and the food just tastes great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick7187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Fast Food in a Good Location”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a great place for lunch or a fast food dinner while out shopping in this pleasant small town atmosphere of Beaver, Pennsylvania. The cheesesteaks are super along with there specialty sodas. In the warmer months you can eat outdoors under the umbrella tables that line the sidewake on two sides of the building.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FairfieldFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not Philly”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stopped by for lunch one day. If you've eaten Gino's or Pats in Philly, you'll know this is NOT Philly style. It was ok but crowded.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanting2wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Originals also viewed

 

Been to Philly Originals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing