We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!!!! Gross!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casino Countryside Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Bear Creek B&B and Inns
Wilkes barre
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting!!!! Gross!!!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The room reeked of mold and mildew. The a/c that hardly worked leaked water that was dripping onto the carpet. The shower door did not close; the carpet was filthy. Lighting was horrible and TV reception was bad. Picture on TV was not pretty either. And if you don't hand your key in at the end of your stay, the locks are NOT changed so anyone that has stayed in that room can stop by at anytime. Not worth a penny!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opt2adopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
4
2
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2010

So gross! Fleas! Hookers!! Drunks! Oh my! Left key on bed, stopped payment, and stayed at a Holiday Inn

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmonkeytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bear Creek hotels

NY
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2008

I stayed at this place for quite a few weeks. It is a very beautiful area, with a lot of entertainment nearby, so perfect for family outings.
The rates are reasonable n rooms are v good n clean. Regular room service and friendly management. The new owners have improved it a lot.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2008

I stayed at Casino Countryside Inn for a couple of weeks recently.I enjoyed my stay at the Inn.The room was neat,clean and comfortable.It had a microwave,fridge and telephone.Moreover,it was reasonably charged.The new management was very prompt and friendly.Housekeeping was also very regular.Overall,I am very happy with my experience at the Inn.

  • Liked — clean,economical rooms
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NeenaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

Family Run Great Place if you want some quiet time and walks on the country side , I stayed for 2 days and enjoyed it , had a aproblem with bed but the owner bought a new one for me .He was the new owner I heard this dude improved a lot and I could see , BIG THING FOR ME ECONOMICAL , CLEAN .

  • Liked — cheap and clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjotima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2007

I was taking my wife & 3 young kids to visit family in Wilkes Barre,and made the mistake of trying to "save a few bucks" with this hotel with a very cheap "weekly rate."
First, to be fair, they were only going to charge $200 for the whole week. The room did have a microwave, fridge, and cable tv. The beds were actually reasonably comfortable.
Everything else was the bad news: the decor was run down and old, and to be frank, the place was dirty. The floor was not swept. The room reeked of smoke odor. The most shocking part was when we tested the smoke alarm (yes, we actually do that) and found it didn't work because there were no batteries in the alarm! After a trip to the store for Fabreeze and batteries, we stayed the night and promptly checked out the next morning. Spend the extra money and go to a chain--lesson learned. Very disappointing.

Helpful?
2 Thank PrayedUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bear Creek
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
396 reviews
11.9 mi away
Pocono Resort Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#7 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
906 reviews
11.8 mi away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#6 of 6 in White Haven
490 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Countryside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Countryside Inn

Property: Casino Countryside Inn
Address: 1 Pittston Blvd, 1 Pittston Blvd Bear Creek Twp, Bear Creek, PA 18702-9619
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Bear Creek
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bear Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our management is friendly and helpful and we give our warm welcome with smile to our guests.We also tell our guests about local area resturants, attractions , and other events . All rooms comes with Free Wifi, micro-wave, fridge,phone, cable{direct tv}. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casino Countryside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Countryside Hotel Wilkes-Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing