We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to meet your friends for breakfast.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town and Country Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Town and Country Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bath, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great place to meet your friends for breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I am sure the lunch and dinner menus are great too, but this is our favorite place for breakfast. Even friends from 10-15 miles away, will drive to Bath to enjoy breakfast with us. Large breakfast menu, newly remodeled, and great service! Lots of menu choices with all types of meats. Daily menu specials for a reasonable price. I always ask for extra crispy bacon and crispy home fries and always pleased with the results. They aim to please. My only complaint would be the small coffee cups since remodeling. No problems with free refills, but can be a little frustrating when you are with a large crowd and the waiter seems to be stopping by too often. Love the food and that is why we come here. Our friends agree - try stopping by Town and Country for a terrific breakfast. Check out the menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunshine18014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
127 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super omelet and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stopped in here for the first time this morning. Very good breakfast, but more importantly my waitress was very attentive, my coffee cup never fell below 1/2 full. This restaurant is very clean, and bright and new looking inside. Can't wait to go back for dinner sometime. I was very pleased with this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank woody046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have been eating at the Town and Country Restaurant for many years. We usually go for breakfast and is always great. I also tried the lunch menu and that was good, too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Redcaddy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hungry? Stop here for a good breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stopped here for breakfast after reading favorable reviews and found it was a good choice. This is a typical diner with a breakfast menu that is pretty much normal; so no suprise there. I chose to have the chili omelet which came with homefries and toast. My wife had the poached eggs with fresh fruit. Both of our meals were delicious and had good sized portions. Price was also good as both meals came to just a little over $10 with 2 coffees. Our server was both pleasant and attentive adding to our experience. Another positive is that this place is extremely clean. It seemed to be the place for locals and we too felt right at home. Glad we made the choice to stop here and look forward to future visits.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donlee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is a great place for breakfast and a very popular restaurant in Bath. The parking lot is always full. They have a large breakfast menu that even includes scrapple. I ordered 2 pancakes with my bacon and egg and couldn't eat the entire meal. The pancakes were as large as the dinner plate. 6 of us ate a full breakfast there, including coffee, and we were all happy with our meals. Our bill was only $31! I have not been there for lunch or dinner but am definitely going to give it a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa52164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town and Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Town and Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing