We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Efficient jump point into the Poconos area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bartonsville
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
“Efficient jump point into the Poconos area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Happened to stay here on Mother's Day and was surprised to find that many people utilize the restaurant for the holiday. Centrally located it was a great late night crash and early start jump. The service was good and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GothamGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    160
    188
    132
    120
See reviews for
386
142
35
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hempstead, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Heated indoor pool, forest themed dining area, fireplace in the lounge room and super close to major highway and hiking trails. Extremely friendly staff- I misplaced two of my room keys and the front desk replaced them no questions asked. The owner of the Inn personally introduced himself and welcomed us. Did I mention heated indoor pool? :) I would definitely recommend this location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Came with a large group. Great spot, conveniently located off the highway. Rooms were clean, hotel management was incredibly accommodating, food was fantastic.

Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to stay the weekend and explore the area - in very close proximity to the major trails!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Staff was extremely amicable! They served with extremely good intentions. Location is also amazing! The (African Safari style) restaurant in the hotel was also phenomenal. The Mother's day Brunch was also extensive and delicious! Would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Came with a group of approximately 25 people, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating to our needs. My friends and I arrived last from our group and were running super late, but the front desk had the keys ready to check us in soon as we arrived. We were literally heading to our rooms to drop off our stuff within 2 minutes.

Our group also used their dining services for our lunch, dinner, and breakfast during our stay. We also made certain specific menu requests which were handled perfectly. We were even allowed to use the private dining area as a hanging out area for our group. They even have a nice open court yard where we played dodgeball.

This is the second time we have used this hotel for our annual hiking retreat and both times the hotel has gone above and beyond in accommodating to our needs. I am sure we will be using them again in the future and already looking forward to our next trip there!

Room Tip: Some of the hallways do smell like smoke... but that's cause they have a smoking block of rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarfraz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was a wonderful experience to stay at this location. Would recommend this place to my family and friends. The staff members, their service was excellent. I would stay at this location again in the future. The location is good and accessible to the different stores, restaurants and shopping areas

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snavaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near local Poconos attractions and offers good value for money. The food at the safari-themed restaurant was tasty and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. There's also a game room and pool in case you just want to chill out for the evening. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANSinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartonsville
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area

Property: Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area
Address: 1779 N 9th St, Hwy 80 Exit 302, Bartonsville, PA 18321-7835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bartonsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bartonsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Pocono Hotel is family friendly ski property centrally located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains Area, easily accessible from Interstate 80 at Exit #302 & Highway 33 Just one exit from Camelback Ski Resort. All guest accommodations include microwave/ refrigerator, and Free High Speed Wi-Fi. Other amenities the hotel offers are a full service bar& grill, Indoor heated tropical themed swimming pool, and new fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn-Bartonsville/Poconos Area Hotel Bartonsville
Howard Johnson Hotel Bartonsville
Howard Johnson Bartonsville
Bartonsville Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing