We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bartonsville
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at this Comfort Inn because we were attending a wedding nearby. The room was just okay. Clean, nice view of woods out the window. The bathroom needed improvement--shower water pressure was really weak and it was really difficult to zone in on a temperature that was not scalding or cold! The free breakfast was really good--amazing selection of hot and cold foods which was impressive for a free buffet. Staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mreenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us your review. I am happy to see that you took advantage of and were pleased with the complimentary breakfast. Next time that you are in the Poconos, please be sure to stop by our onsite nightclub. We throw hundreds of parties throughout the year and have quickly become the after wedding party hotspot due to our Live DJs, famous Happy Hour, and large dance floor. We hope to see you soon. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 879 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Spent a fall weekend doing the flea markets and outlets in the Poconos and this property is centrally located for just that purpose. Typical lodging for Comfort Inn...you get the feeling they don't run the bedspreads thru the washer/dryer as often as you'd like...but the rest of the bedding was acceptable. Lots of pillows on the King size, so another plus. Our room was right over the night club, avoid if you can...obviously one of the only places in the area which stay open until 2 a.m...and those Poconos people like partying up in the parking lot, also right outside your window. It was a chilly night, but the windows don't open, so the white noise of the a/c effectively drowned out the country revelers downstairs.

We did check out the pool/hot tub. here's the deal: The pool was overrun by 8-10 year olds with nary a drop of adult supervision...at least any that was visible to me and my husband. They were smacking those 'noodles' on the water, effectively wetting down every inch of anything around the pool, doing cannonballs and pretty much running the show. Lovely. There was a tired mother and father trying to ignore them, and I chalked it up to poor upbringing and headed for the hot tub, which blessedly was "too hot" for the kids to disrupt.

The Jacuzzi. More like deep hot, heavily chlorinated water, with a minor ripple from the ineffective water jets along the sides. Not sure what that was all about. So we sat and sweat for 10 minutes, our heads being splashed by the antics in the pool a few feet away, and called it a night.

Breakfast. Very nice lady running the show, but a rather depressing, dark afterthought of a corner off the now-deserted Bar/Lounge. There were three hot offerings: hash browns, passable; disks of sausage, over-the-top salty, and a mountain of lukewarm scrambled eggs. Yes, they offer waffles and we passed a good 15 minutes over barely touched food, but decent coffee, watching the other guests attempt to make their own waffles. Too funny.

So. Overall, nice ladies at the desk, overall clean facility, but basically meh.

Now. There used to be a great, fun flea market in Marshall's Creek. They moved it 'down the pike a piece" and now it's sorta lousy. Little houses with the same stuff in every one. And so many stalls that were covered up! Don't bother.

The Blue Ridge Flea market was just scary. It was 2 in the afternoon and people were already shutting down. Very sad collection of peoples' attics and basements. Horridly depressing.

The Crossings outlets are plentiful and very expensive, but we did score some nice stuff at Ann Taylor and The Gap. You know, by now, if you are a serious shopper, that these companies produce items specifically for these outlet stores, so you are not getting the bargain you thought you were. But, it's fun to go from store to store anyway...sometimes you find that one little item you will love forever.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Lounge.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gltnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us your review. Located in the heart of the Poconos, The Comfort Inn Bartonsville is a favorite destination for tourists because of its close proximity to shopping, restaurants, Camelback Mountain, and the casino. The Comfort Inn has recently upgraded our bedding packages and our housekeeping staff takes great pride in providing a clean room for each stay. In the future, please feel free to contact our helpful front desk for any inconveniences you may have during your stay so we can assist you in rectifying them. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here while working out of town. This hotel is very clean! My room had a king bed and very clean also. The staff was very nice. They have a lounge /bar which I wasn't able to check out due to my working hours, but it looked very nice. They serve food there too. I can't comment on the food or service of the lounge. I had the continental breakfast though it it was very good! Lots of items and drinks to choose from. Definitely would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Reggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Reggie,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write us your review. I am happy to see that you took advantage of and were pleased with the complimentary breakfast. Also, our staff appreciates your kind comments about them. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Extremely clean and peaceful. The breakfast is amazing. Pool is fantastic. Located close to all shopping and amazing local restaurants including their own "Lounge" (on site hotel bar and restaurant) Friendly staff, great rates (willing to negotiate). Wouldn't consider staying any place else when I am in the area!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob67442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I booked this hotel on a last minute addition to our mini vacation. It was for an overnight stay, which I did online and arrived at the hotel around 6-6:30 in the evening and check in was very smooth and no problems. Hotel seemed clean not much wear and tear in the hallways and no musty foul odors thoughout. They have a small indoor pool with Jacuzzi which my boys enjoyed. But it was nothing fancy. They also do have a lounge with a limited menu and there is also a restaurant directly across from the hotel that you can walk to. It seemed nice, but we did not try it. The room was clean and worked for us. There were four of us and we fit fine. It came with a fridge which was nice. Beds were comfortable and they had very nice, very white down like comforters which felt like being at home and more than enough pillows. The bathroom was extremely small, if you are someone on the larger side you may feel very cramped but it worked fine for us as we are not big people. The gave us plenty of towels which were all clean, toiletries and even let us know that if you were missing something basic in the toiletry area, they would supply it on the house, which was nice. I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling and need an overnight stop, it is not the type of hotel you would want to stay for an extended amount of time for a vacation as it does seem like it may accommodate truckers also. But it is in a very convenient area and was clean and accommodating. They also do offer a free hot breakfast, which was not bad. They featured, cereals, oatmeal, 2 types of make your own waffles, bagels, toast, pastries, muffins, juices, kids yogurts, fruits, eggs, sausage and hashbrowns. My only complaint would be that they built this hotel right along Rt. 80 which is directly behind the hotel and you can hear the truck traffic through the night although it was not that bad, but if you are a light sleeper it may bother you. Other than that, I don't have much to complain about but would say to use this hotel only for an overnight stay, it does the job.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear jennlew,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and providing us with such great feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

needed a place to stay on our way from NYC to Niagara Falls. The city before this had a HI Express for $139 (and wouldn't negotiate) and a Quality Inn for $69 with no brksft or pool. The QI had terrible reviews so we looked a bit further. Found this hotel for $89, very happy we did. Clean, pool, bar (didn't use) and very nice sized room. We were on the highway side and could occasionally hear noise when the A/C was off. Otherwise happy with stay.

Room Tip: Non-highway side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgbdp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear tgbdp54,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The front desk staff was wonderful,very helpful and very welcoming. Theroom we had could use some updating. The ceiling needs painted,the safe did not work (which wasnt a big deal)the room was alittle musty,the wallpaper was peeling and beds had dog hairs on it. Could use some new mattresses. I did however love the comforter and sheet set. The bathroom was very tiny. The price was of the room a alittle high for the quality of the room,but that being said overall it was ok and if the prices go down I would consider staying again. The pool and hot tub was great,and the breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treed080898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear treed080898,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartonsville
7.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,460 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos

Address: 116 Turtle Walk Ln, Bartonsville, PA 18321-7830 (Formerly Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bartonsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bartonsville
Price Range: $86 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Heart Of The Poconos Hotel Bartonsville
Comfort Inn Bartonsville
Bartonsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing