We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD FOOD AND THE BILL WAS EVEN BETTER!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Gourmet Buffet

East Gourmet Buffet
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Bartonsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yonkers
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOOD AND THE BILL WAS EVEN BETTER!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We found this wonderful place after we felt overwhelmed trying to eat at the Premium Outlets. We walked in at 2:30pm and the place was almost packed to the tee. That alone showed me this was a happening place for the families. The staff was friendly and willing to accomodate us immediately. The food selection was pretty good and my children were stuffed by the time we left. The staff was also very aware of when we needed more refills for our drinks and were there to take our plates. The best part was seeing our bill and not having to break the bank in order to pay for it . For 5 of us we ended up paying just 40 bucks. We come from Westchester where we are used to paying anywhere between 60-80 bucks at another chinese buffet for the same amount of people. So we were pleasantly surprised at that altogether. WE would definitely stop here again on our shopping journeys.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2teachYonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“YUM YUM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our family loves eating here. Although I think their prices have gone up since they opened and its best to go there HUNGRY. Nice all around choices and GREAT sushi area. Don't ask for anything special from the Sushi Bar guy. Apparently that is only for high paying customers. Whatever. Anyway, everything else is good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dolphin147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Forget about the rest Chinese buffets, this place RULES!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I've been going here since they opened 2 years ago. Granted, a whee bit late writing one, but I was trying to keep it quiet as much as possible so the lines stayed manageable! Let me tell you, for the price they charge whether you go for lunch or dinner you will be pleased. Granted for the dinner you pay a bit more, yet you get a LOT more selection including crab legs, oysters, shrimp and some sort of either roast beef or steaks. The best deal of the week here is on a Sunday as it's dinner ALL DAY and it's priced a bit less than Fri. or Sat. with a bigger, better selection. Great amount of desserts, fruits, and ice cream as well. The lines are getting longer some nights, so earlier the better, dinner starts after 4 except on Sunday which is all day. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RockinRob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Creme de la Creme of Chinese Buffets... Honest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

In the attempt of presenting an honest account of my dining experience of The East Gourmet Buffet, I find it impossible to refrain from using superlatives as some might think that they exaggerate the actual experience. I can assure you in this case and instance, they do not. Those 5 circles allotted to it in my review are richly deserved. The food was plentiful, fresh, tasty, succulent, and superb. the variety offered here was second to none. The price was reasonable as well. What a find! As someone who travels now and then to The Poconos, discovering East Gourmet Buffet was almost serendipity itself. Outstanding, and yes, the best Chinese buffet I have ever been to - and I have been to such buffets all over the United States and Canada.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelAroundAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Biggest variety of PERFECTED items I have ever seen in a Chinese restaurant. We stumbled across this place going to the AT&T store and decided to have lunch. They were packed wall to wall but I have to admit, it was the best experience I have ever had in a Chinese restaurant. Can not think of one thing that they can improve, it's THAT good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Gourmet Buffet also viewed

Bartonsville, Pocono Mountains Region
Bartonsville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to East Gourmet Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing