We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great prices, friendly staff!”
Review of Bono Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bono Pizza
Ranked #14 of 29 Restaurants in Bangor
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Bangor, Pa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great prices, friendly staff!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Always fresh, always ready when told, always great! They have the freshest hoagies and best pizza!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMG72998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is by-far the best pizza Bangor has to offer. We have never had a bad one and we go often. There is rarely a wait for service and they are always pleasant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhopstetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best pizza in PA”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Bonos is the only place that serves pizza crispy, not soggy like everyone else. The pizza is so good its addicting. I get pizza to go about every week. Their buffalo chicken pizza is my fav. I recommend them to everyone. The inside of the place needs to be updated but otherwise, food is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrieScag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Bono pizza is our family's favorite local pizzeria. Everything is made to order, and nothing tastes like it was just sitting around unattended. There have been changes in the quality of food we have eaten, but 9 times out of 10, it was delicious. The staff is very likeable, and, although the atmosphere is a bit lacking, the food is what makes us keep coming back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disgrace to call it 'pizza'”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I'm not quite sure I understand some of the reviews I've seen online stating this place has the "best pizza". The pizza dough is thick and chewy and the amount of sauce and cheese they kid-cooks slather onto it ranges greatly depending on who made the pizza. I've gotten some pizza where there's hardly any sauce on it. I've gotten pizza from here were the cheese was swimming on the sauce. Sometimes there's a sprinkling of cheese and other times it's dropping with a layer of thick, greasy cheese. Shame on me for not learning my lesson the first couple of times.

The other food is pretty laughable as well. My fries were soggy and old. Sandwiches I've ordered come on cheap bread that's been left out too long... it's stale. Hot sandwiches I've ordered are usually a greasy mess.

Plus, the food isn't all that cheap either. You pay the same amount here that you would at any other inexpensive Italian eatery in the Slate Belt or in the Lehigh Valley, but what you get is garbage.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bono Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bono Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing