We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome inn keepers- Stephanie and Sherwood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Yachats B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome inn keepers- Stephanie and Sherwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The inn keepers were the best! They cooked a delightful gluten free breakfast! We felt at home and they were so pleasant! We will be back! Sea Quest is so lucky to have them! Have a wonderful summer season!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironman2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORinnkeeper, Manager at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, and it was truly our pleasure to accommodate your dietary restrictions. We wish you a Happy Summer, too!

Take care,
Steph and Sherwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    41
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
37
324
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dallas,or
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay at the SeaQuest for a weekend away from it all. It was our first B&B experience and we didn't know what to expect. From the minute we arrived, we were treated with great hospitality and friendliness. The accommodations were outstanding and the breakfast we were served was to die for. We were really pleased with the entire experience and are planning a return trip. The staff was fabulous!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORinnkeeper, Manager at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are absolutely thrilled that we were your first B&B experience! We hope you are able to visit us again, so we can cook you up some different breakfasts and baked goods!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were having our coach serviced in Junction City and decided to rent a car and head to the coast. After reviewing the accommodations in the area, a B&B seemed the way to go. After reviewing the B&Bs, we decided on SeaQuest. The communication for the reservation was outstanding. I was in China at the time and needed to be sure we were set. Upon arrival, our room was ready and we were greeted by our hosts. We were thoroughly briefed and made to feel very welcome. After moving our luggage in, I decided to look around a bit. Upon discovering the upstairs suite, I asked if it was available. It was and we moved in. Well worth the additional fee. Fantastic, romantic, large and great views. We will book it again. We dined at Ona. We HIGHLY recommend it! Thursday is all day apps and drinks at Happy Hour prices. We sampled some (all fantastic), but ordered off the menu and were delighted! Go there!! After a great night's sleep, we reported for breakfast at 0900. The breakfast was truly inspirational. It was wonderful to the eye as well as the palate. I ate half and was full. Lots of extras are included that we didn't use. Cheese, crackers, candy, cookies, cupcakes, etc....If you're looking for a clean, fun, great location, great hosts, go to SeaQuest! You'll be glad you did.
SRT

Room Tip: Take the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORinnkeeper, Manager at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for the very lovely review, and for being Sherwood and I's first review since becoming the new Innkeepers at the beginning of March. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves and hope you visit us again!

Thank you again,
Steph and Sherwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsea, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have wanted to stay in a B&B for a SUCH very long time and so we did!! Just for fun and to celebrate 30 years of marriage. The inn keeper had the heat on in our cozy room when we arrived and she gave us an efficient tour of the grounds. But it was the sea that stole the show. Views. Views. Views. Our stay was short, but memorable. We were certainly in no hurry to depart after a healthy, delicious, "new" sort of breakfast (Spanish Tortilla!), complete with an assortment of standards (coffee cake, muffins, granola, yogurt - all of which were supreme and not one bit ordinary!) Overwhelmingly, the words that come to mind when describing our stay: PEACEFUL. RESTORATIVE. With any luck, we will return - maybe with companion travelers next time. Thank-you, SeaQuest.

Room Tip: Curaco...unless I've mis-spelled it. LOVED having our very own entrance to our private getawa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolAnnPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We didn't make it to the SeaQuest as we were trapped in snow driving over Grants Pass in the week before Christmas. We had pre-booked and paid the tariff at SeaQuest. The owners were so good in refunding our money because of the highway being closed. We will get to Yachats one day and we will stay at SeaQuest Inn. We ended up sleeping on camp beds at the Wolf Creek Inn along with 40 other stranded travellers ..but that is another story.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mhannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We came back to SeaQuest Inn, and it was fabulous again! It was so relaxing, and Nerina, our wonderful host, had a delicious moist cake prepared for us. Breakfast was luxurious with a vegetable-packed quiche, crisp bacon, fresh fruits, homemade granola, wholewheat English muffin, and more. The spectacular ocean views, crackling fireplace, and tranquil setting are spectacular. Our favorite stay on the Oregon Coast. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

we were pleasantly surprised by size and quality.The pictures do not do it justice.Beautiful inside and out.Everytime we looked we noticed something else pleasing to the eye.Our room the Dominca was very comfortable.we loved having our own private deck and a beautiful view of the ocean. we were able to enjoy the view even though was rasiny and windy outside.The jacuzi fit two and we could haer the ocean.The host was very gracious and accomadating and a good chef to boot. we will defintely return and reccomend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deliah1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
6.5 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
9.3 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
17.9 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
13.4 mi away
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
6.7 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 95354 Highway 101 S, Yachats, OR 97498-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated on a 4 acre oceanfront bluff, the SeaQuest offers a breathtaking and tranquil setting, 8 large private en-suite oceanfront guest rooms, spacious "wall-of-glass" great room with wrap-around balcony overlooking the wild blue ocean, huge gourmet kitchen, and limitless opportunities to explore the dramatic, natural beauty of the scenic Oregon coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast Yachats, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing