We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cause for pause”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome SeaSand (the name of our building)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
welcome
SeaSand (the name of our building)
bar and stools
futon at end of great room.  comfortable sleeping.  bookcase with small library
modern well equipped kitchen
master bedroom.  very comfortable queen bed
master bath
bedroom #2  great queen bed
bath #2
our stairs from the beach
SeaSand
stairs down to the beach
landscape at front of building
7 miles of mostly deserted beach
one view from deck
beautiful sunsets
bring or buy a kite.  our beach is perfect for this
photo:  Ken Gagne
see you next time
Crabbing in Newport...also available in Waldport Photo:  Ken Gagne
The famous blowhole just south of town Photo:  Ken Gagne
Our town from the bay
Photo Ken Gagne
Yachats-Gem of the Oregon Coast 
Photo: Ken Gagne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yachats, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melinda P
Maple Valley, Washington
2 reviews
“A cause for pause”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were so thankful to find that this beautiful home was available for rent. The pictures did not do justice to this beautiful jewel. We stayed here rather spontaneously and found the owners to be very responsive. Although we elected not to bring our elderly dog- we could have. The most obvious things we noticed when we arrived were how clean the grounds were and how spotless the home was. The home was spacious and having two full bathrooms was very helpful. The kitchen was very well stocked and CLEAN! It was nice to have a washer and dryer after our daughter had fun burying her legs in the sand, with her jeans on! The furniture was very comfortable and relaxing while looking out at the whales! We were so fortunate to watch the whales spouting and breaching from the deck and the beach. The beach is one of the most beautiful we have seen and the long walks were just what we needed. There were very few people on the beach despite the summer season. One last thing to mention is the location. It is so close to Yachats and Waldport/Newport. We went into Yachats several times and had a wonderful breakfast at the Drift Inn. We booked future dates the first night we arrived. Can't wait to go back!! Thank you for sharing your oasis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you Melinda for the great review. We are so happy when our guests find our place to be as special as we do. And yes, it is a wonderful beach. We spend a lot of time there. As you found it to be, there are seldom many people and sometimes none!!
We hope you will return.
best regards, Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodykimse...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Ocean access at Yachats”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very clean and sunny(if sun is out) upper level if duplex unit (one flight of stairs). Patio faces ocean so have partial view and easy access to beach; down a private set of concrete stairs just north of graveled parking lot. All kitchen ammenties, dishwasher and comfortable beds. Good TV access and internet. Quiet location with only 3 other units in view. The beach is clean, very wide and dogs can run free, just please pick up behind your furry friends! Unit is dog friendly and has outdoor barbecue and patio table facing ocean. Private entrance off of 101 on Ocean side, owners very accessible and quick to solve any concerns. Definitely worth checking out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank Jody! We love our place and love it when a plan comes together for others to find it as accessible and wonderful as we do. We hope you will visit again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Spacious with a nice balcony and easy access to the beach.”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented the entire duplex upstairs and downstairs and were pleasantly surprised by how spacious the upstairs unit is. Although it has only 2 bedrooms there was plenty of room for our whole family to have lunch on the deck (balcony). Very close and easy access to the beach. I would highly recommend this rental for a family or just a mini vacation as it is very reasonably priced. You get a lot for your dollar at the SandDollar!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Hi Patricia, We are so glad that our place worked out well for your gathering. I do want to clarify the parking. The person who approached you was actually the person who oversees and cleans for both places. She had no way to know who was coming in next door. The area between the 2 buildings is a fire lane. There are a total of 5 spaces allocated for our building. 3 face the patio/building for the 3 bedroom unit. 2 face the fence for the upstairs unit. We do not encourage larger parties. I agree that anyone needing more than we provide should check with us. I did see that the rv was parked out by the area that is owned by the people who own the building next door. Thank you for moving your cars and for your suggestion!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
offwego20...
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfy, Tidy, Great Hosts”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed a few days in June 2017, loved the house! Roomy and spacious, large rooms, clean and tidy. The beach is just a short walk away. Yachats is nearby for food and sightseeing. Views are amazing at nearby parks and sites. Owners were more than helpful, they kept in close communication before, during, and after our stay. I would highly recommend this house rental! We enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We love it when people love our place as much as we do. We take great pleasure in sharing OurSandDollar. Please do come again if you are out this way in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa G
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic time! We'll definitely visit again and book with OurSanddollar again, great accommodations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Hi Teressa,
Many thanks for the great review. We are so happy you and your family had a great time. You and your family were star guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie W
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So great we've stayed here 4 times!”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Over the past 5 years, we have stayed here 4 times. We LOVE this property and it's location. You can sit in the living room and watch the waves and take only a handful of steps to get down to the beach. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need in it, and every detail has been thought of throughout the house. Within an hour's drive, you have everything from sand dunes to the south and outlet mall shopping to the north. I cannot recommend this place enough!

NOTE for people with a strict food allergy or Celiac Disease (like me): If you are used to taking all of you own kitchen items (cutting board, frying pan, etc.), know that they do have some pots here that are cross-contamination safe without a non-stick coating. Also, if you need gluten free food you can find some in Yachats right down the road, as well as in Newport and Florence. To the north 5 miles, there is also a roadside coffee stand that has gluten free biscotti, cookies, and bread for sandwiches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2016
Thank you Angie for the great review. We strive for consistency of quality and cleanliness. We update regularly. We too love the views from the living room, dining area and deck. The setting lends to just staying in and walking on the beach to ease of access to all of the many offerings of the central coast. Thank you also for your post for those on a gluten free diet. This will be most helpful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane Z
Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I want to own the Sand Dollar”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I loved the SandDollar. I will never take another trip again that will be as comfortable as this one! You have your own personal house and can take less and enjoy more. We drove from Utah to the Oregon coast and it takes 2 days for us to get there. This perfect little beach house was waiting. We could do our laundry and cook meals. We loved walking on the beach twice a day with our dogs. We could go check out all the sights we wanted within a reasonable distance. We were there for 6 nights and it wasn't enough. Perfect vacation! Perfect house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thank you Diane. We are so glad your found OurSandDollar to be so terrific. When we first stayed here, we knew we would come back again. Now we do own it and try our best to have everyone love it as much as we have. We hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing