We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view”

Adobe Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Adobe Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Yachats
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King St.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were lucky and sat by the windows overlooking the ocean. We both had fish and chips and were pleasantly surprised at the amount of fish we were given. The wine, a pinot noir, was very good. We would certainly recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank janhooper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    180
    106
    42
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tired decor, average food and worst bar tender ever”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We went here since we were looking for a place with good views and food. The views didn't compensate for the mediocre food, 60s menu and ambiance. When.we arrived were ignored for a while...then told our (reserved) table wasn't ready so waited at the bar...how does a bartender screw up four drinks? The martinis were not cold and the smallest. I've ever seen while a special request on another was totally ignored. This experience set the stage for a dinner with long periods waiting for our server appear ....with food which was not worth the wait... It was uninspired and no better than one could find at a chain..or maybe not as good! Don't waste your money and time here

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank azls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good food great views”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

When you make reservations, request a window. You won't be disappointed. The service is great; a large varied menu....zero in on the seafood items. It is on highway US 101 about 25 miles of Newport,just before Yachats. Ad you can stay there as well in their resort. Nice place to stop

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank retireddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“a delight”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

order anything on the menu, and you won't be disappointed. Along with the view of the ocean, you couldn't ask for better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jnichols0040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“spectacular view from the dining room”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food is good but the view is worth the price of the meal. Call ahead for a window table in the main dining room.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adobe Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Adobe Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing