We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“do not eat here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adobe Restaurant and Lounge

Adobe Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Adobe Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 16 Restaurants in Yachats
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King St.
nw wa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“do not eat here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

some the worst food we have ever had. we had dinner and breakfast there and both were horrible. if you are staying at the resort make the walk down the street to one of the other restaurants

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank azursol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    172
    100
    41
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food average, view beautiful, service poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Waiter was not attentive, had to ask for everything even coffee refills, sugar and jelly. Food was just average. I asked for dry toast, it came buttered.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacation_Lover98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
138 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The restaurant is part of hotel that is older - looks like 70's. They still have salad bar - but is is good and fresh. The dinner's are nicely done with unexpected choices. My DH had "grilled Sturgeon", I had steamers. A very large portion. The chowder was very good - lots of clams.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SaguaroCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“yummy good dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The restauant had wonderful food. The salad bar was great with lots of choices. The seafood was fresh and well prepared. The prime rib was seasoned just right and the service was friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem
1 review
“Outstanding Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Adobe Resort Resturant saved our family's big get together to celebrate my moms 80th birthday. We rented a private house to hold all of us (14) so we didn't stay at the inn. We had made reservations at another resturant (Drift Inn) 2 weeks prior. We should up all 14 10 minutes early and nothing was ready for us. We were told they would try to get a table but it would be" awhile". My daughter who is a local (Newport" called the Adobe and told them of our situation. The Adobe grasiously accomodated our large party immediatly. They even added another talbe to the seating to allow us more room. The food was varied and delicous. service was the sterling quality and I would recommend anyone to go and enjoy a truly welcoming experiance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adobe Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Adobe Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing