We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little of everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Yachats Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Yachats Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“a little of everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

we love this place and will definitely be going back this place has a little of everything We prefer the new suites now that we dont travel with our dogs but have enjoyed the original rooms for years the views are GREAT the rooms are clean and well kept up(even the older rooms have been maintained well) and the price is perfect if your looking for a place with options this is the place to go the staff is so friendly they make you feel like your home Yachats Inn is the only place we would stay on the coast maybe we will see you there!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank happytraveler593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    48
    18
    15
    7
See reviews for
69
79
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Center Valley, PA
Level Contributor
214 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed here for one night in mid-September 2011. This place looks fabulous in its pictures, but don't expect it to be fancy. The rooms are pretty much plain motel quality, with warning signs about stealing towels, very few secured hangers in the closets and old room furnishings. The beds were OK, however, and each room has a back porch with the fabulous view they show on their website. Two of the plastic chairs on the back porch were fine (although dirty) and the third was broken (cracked through and through). That said, Yachats is a resort town and this place is much less expensive than most other places in town. The motel has a common kitchen where guests can cook or borrow utensils and we took advantage of it while there. If you are looking for a plain vanilla room with a great out back view this place is perfect and economical.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilosophicalOldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We elected to take their economic room choice and that's what we got so I am fine with the result. Nothing remarkable, but no surprises either. They advertised that they had nicer rooms, but I never checked them out. The location was nice with a partial ocean view from the back sliding door. Easy access to picturesque beach. Also had swimming pool with great ocean view, but we didn't use it. I stay in hotels/motels for a bed and nothing else and that worked here fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fbeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed one night in one of the suites. What a great room! Clean and comfortable, even the sofa-bed! I would most defintely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NWguy219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

My long-time girlfriend, now wife, and I married on August 13th, 2011, at the Yachats Inn. We had looked at many places on the Oregon Coast for an ideal wedding spot. When we found the Yachats Inn, we knew that we'd found the perfect place for us. After we talked to the kind and friendly staff, we only felt better about our choice. They allowed us to block nearly the entire hotel, and that gave us a chance to create a wedding village with all of our friends and family.

The front lawn of the Yachats Inn sits just yards from a dramatic sweep of the Pacific. On a beautiful, clear day, we had our picturesque backdrop for our ceremony. The reception hall on the grounds sits back from the ocean, but it has a large deck that looks out on their impeccably maintained grounds and a tearoom that seats about 60-65 comfortably. The rental cost for the reception hall was amazingly reasonable and was priced at about 1/6th of what other ocean destinations asked.

The staff worked with us on all of our needs. They were hands on when we needed some extra assistance, but they also gave us the space to develop our vision of the ceremony and reception. Chrystal and Jerry, the two managers, worked extra hard to make sure our guests felt welcomed.

The lodging has a bit of everything for anyone. The original lodge still has the wood paneling and quirky look of an old-time roadside inn. They've updated some amenities, but at the same time, kept some of the quaintness of the original rooms. The grounds also include new suites that are situated in fourplexes. The suites have a full kitchen, dining table, patio, gathering room (with foldout couch) and a separate bed and bath. We loved the suite that we stayed in. I would recommend rooms 201 and 202 as having the best views.

A final note, the Inn's pool room has a striking wall of windows that overlooks the ocean. Our nieces and nephews loved the chance to swim while looking out on the ocean.

If you're planning a trip to the Oregon Coast, we would highly recommend the Yachats Inn. If you're planning a wedding on the Oregon Coast, we could not think of a better, more reasonably priced place than the Yachats Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms 201 and 202 have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank doowtrebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We rented one of the suites with a full kitchen. It was like a little apartment and worked very well for us. They said it had a small view of the ocean, but actually it was a perfect view especially on our little deck. We sat out on the deck and watched the sunset! We already booked again for the Mushroom Festival in Oct. Very affordable!

Room Tip: room 102 was great next time we are booking room 207.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank shelly_dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed in room 14. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. An older cinder block unit with a small deck. The ocean view was great. The location was excellent. Right off the highway but the only sound was the pounding surf. Nice walks along the ocean or into town.
This unit does not have a kitchen or a fireplace. You can use a common area which provides both. Bring your own cast iron skillet and stainless cookware. We enjoyed the heated swimming pool and hot tub. The grounds are green and quite nice. A favorite place for weddings. I did not see any of the other units. The staff was friendly and helpful.
A beautiful spot to enjoy the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ratdog405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yachats hotels
1.1 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.9 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.5 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
2.2 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yachats Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yachats Inn

Property: The Yachats Inn
Address: P.O. Box 307, 331 South Coast Highway 101, Yachats, OR 97498-0307
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yachats Inn sits on 4.4 Acres of ocean front property with lush sprawling lawns leading straight down to the ocean. Sitting front and center is our full sized indoor 85 degree heated 8 ft swimming pool, as well as a 10 person 104 degree inviting hot tub. Both feature spectacular views to watch the waves crash while relaxing. The Inn has 35 rooms ranging in price, size, and amenities. Standard 1 & 2 queen rooms with great ocean views, sliding glass doors and a deck. The Front suites are a guest favorite, They sit ocean front, with a large deck, full kitchen, and large wood burning fireplaces. We also have our newer Luxury Kitchen Suites that feature 1 bedroom, full kitchen, gas fireplaces, and balconies with great views of the ocean. Downstairs luxury suites feature bay, garden, and mountain views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Yachats Hotel Yachats
The Hotel Yachats
The Yachats Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing