We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of The Drift Inn

The Drift Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a unique, fun and cozy place to dine for any meal! With umbrella's on the ceiling, local art on the walls and music every night, you will be hard pressed to find anything like us. Come visit and try many of our locally derived and delicious culinary concoctions.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I intended to have dinner at another restaurant nearby but quickly abandoned that plan after the appetizer and headed to The Drift Inn. We were relieved to find great food, great ambiance (terrific live music), and great service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    371
    119
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Satisfying in All Ways”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great casual atmosphere for a dinner after exploring the coast. Both light and hearty choices of entrees were exciting in flavor. Service was quite reliable in that when we ordered the prime rib special, and our server discovered afterward that it was sold out, he offered both the strip and flat steak options at the lower prime rib price. The musical entertainment added a nice touch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank readabouttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food was good, service not so good”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our large party overwhelmed the staff here. Our waitress forgot my son's drink, he had bones in his halibut, and his order and another had to be remade. The food (except for the bones) was OK, but not outstanding. After we paid the bill, the waitress asked if we would come again...we said perhaps, and she said "Well, call first!" I know a party of 16 can be a handful, but we split up into several tables, and the restaurant was not even full! I know Yachats is a small town (as the waitress reminded us), but service should have been better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YpsiBoiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Little Disappointed”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We ate here last year and had a great experience. The menu has changed and we found it to be more limited. I ordered the halibut fish and chips. $17.00 for maybe 3 ounces of fish. Yikes!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside Park, KY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Special Here”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The only things this place has going for it are live music, alcohol, and a local hangout feel. The food and service were not memorable, and we never felt the desire to return during our stay in Yachats. Mediocre.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonR991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Drift Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Drift Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing