We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Music and an Eclectic taste” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Drift Inn

The Drift Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a unique, fun and cozy place to dine for any meal! With umbrella's on the ceiling, local art on the walls and music every night, you will be hard pressed to find anything like us. Come visit and try many of our locally derived and delicious culinary concoctions.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Music and an Eclectic taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Local place, very friendly and accommodating. Waited about 15min on a tues in the summertime. Service is good, menu is large and they have a full bar. You must try the widgets, they are funky and amazing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WeveSeenItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    366
    118
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“mingle with locals and enjoy tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Felt like one of the locals. Great beer variety. Very good quality food and friendly service. Nice easy going atmosphere and water views if you get a front booth on the east side.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMctrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
236 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Where the locals go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We really liked the ambiance and the service was excellent. Food was good. Could do better with the vegetables. We would eat here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarefootBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Loved the history, atmosphere, food and live music at this little gem. Try it! Fresh local ingredients and wonderful choices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolJeanne1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

On a recent visit from Florida staying in nearby Seal Rock, this was our preferred restaurant. This had a great variety of local seafood(which we wanted) and the decor was fabulous with the hanging parasols/umbrellas and colorful lighting. The crab ravioli was great as was the Razor Clams. Staff was friendly and even enjoyed music on our last night visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobF144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Drift Inn also viewed

Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Drift Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing