We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely ! Good food, fabulous staff !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Drift Inn

The Drift Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a unique, fun and cozy place to dine for any meal! With umbrella's on the ceiling, local art on the walls and music every night, you will be hard pressed to find anything like us. Come visit and try many of our locally derived and delicious culinary concoctions.
Oxford
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely ! Good food, fabulous staff !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Two wonderful evenings for us in this delightful little restaurant in charming Yachats. We liked it so much first time round that we came back the following night !

The atmosphere is utterly delightful, buzzing, and bustling, live music adds an extra layer of fun and the food is good. Simple but tasty and fresh and the service is an absolute joy, the servers actually seem to enjoy working there and there is a lively and friendly vibe which is very catchy !

I could not think of a better place to spend an evening in Yachats after darkness has fallen and a bit of Elk Spotting on the nearby river valley !

You almost feel as though you have dropped in on friends, a large boisterous gathering of like minded people and fellow travellers and it is a great place to simply unwind and "waste" an evening...

Delightful. :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mooseketeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    365
    118
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch and Dinner 3x's in a week.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our favorite eating place during a week on the Central Oregon Coast. My wife especially enjoyed the clam chowder and I had very good halibut on a Persian rice bowl. The atmosphere is fun (see photo) and the selection of beer and wine is good. When I was served a flat Guinness, it was replaced without question with another excellent porter.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UTAH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stopped here for breakfast as we spent a week traveling the coast (so we never ate at the same place twice) The atmosphere was cozy and fun. They had umbrellas hanging from the ceiling (for sale), vintage, nonmatching cloth napkins and delicious food. They had a unique menu showcasing their theme - mermaids. The menu itself had a variety of organic and wholesome items to choose from. This really is a MUST experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Missjenny54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Meares, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable and warmly welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I had a small steak marinated in balsamic vinegrate. It wasn't just that the steak was made to perfection, it's that the place itself inspires and reeks of artists, unconventionality, beach living and style. What a wonderful surprise to find on the coast. AND! It didn't cost me an arm and a leg.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We ate here twice during a recent stay on the coast. Both nights the food was very good and the atmosphere was pleasent. We were there on a Friday and a Sunday and there was entertainment both evenings. The sound was not so loud that you could not have a conversation and both groups were excellent. There were five of us in our group so there was many different meals ordered from fish to salad to burgers and everyone was pleased. The price was also reasonable and the service excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickwelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Drift Inn also viewed

Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Drift Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing