We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reclaimed wet-lands area -- a Model”

Yachats Commons Park
Ranked #13 of 17 things to do in Yachats
Attraction details
Yachats -- GEM of the OREGON COAST!
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reclaimed wet-lands area -- a Model”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I love the board walk that meanders between pond and wooded area....my dog, Miss Shelby and I love to sit on the convient benches and watch the wild life!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ORcoastGEEZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stop and visit.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Yachats community has done a great job restoring this small area. We had chickadees accompany our walk along the boardwalk and enjoyed their home as perhaps it was before we all arrived.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice little park”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Not bad but not overly impressive. It's worth a visit and spend an afternoon, have a picnic. There is a lot to see in the area so by all mean visit the park too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DoctorDune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing special here.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The views were the best part of our visit, so, you can't go wrong there. We walked down to this spot from our hotel (The Overleaf) and happened into this park near the end of it. Good stopping point for some pictures, and just a couple of blocks more to the major restaurants in town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rebelbase3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Rock, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't waste time here”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Yachats is a spectacular little town. Time spent at the park is time wasted. Get out there and really see the place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank esconopeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yachats Commons Park also viewed

 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Yachats Commons Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing