We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thought it would be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fireside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fireside Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Thought it would be better”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I went over for my stepsons wedding, and the location was great and I knew that I would be spending a little bit more money because it is summer time and it is the coast. But I expect the hot and cold water to work and the breakfast to have food up till 10 am when that is what they have on their website. I went down at 9:25 and there was nothing left to eat and nothing looked like it was going to be restocked. Bed was comfortable and I guess for one night it is ok. I don't know that I would stay there again though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calequestrian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
When unexpected maintenance issues happen that have an impact on our guests, we do everything we can to expedite the repair. We always encourage our guests to inform us of any issues immediately so that we can address the issue and take measures to accommodate any guest that may be affected. It is our goal to have every guest have the best possible experience and we are very sorry to read that the reviewer wasn't able to enjoy every aspect of her stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    287
    50
    22
    5
See reviews for
193
479
59
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

When I walked in the room and saw the view I was just thrilled. The room also exceeded our expectations. The stay was wonderful, the bed very comfortable, the room spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful - it was truly a joy to stay there and we will go back.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor to get the most of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSil65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Following several months of searching for a great destination for our wedding anniversary we selected the Fireside.Everythig the staff told us proved to be true, the view was spectacular and a wonderful flower arrangement awaited us upon arrival.The office staff was exceptionally kind and alerted us to where to watch for passing whales which we did sucessfully. We were very pleased with our room and will return to the Fireside when we travel in the future. The Fireside trail and suroundings seemed very private and secluded as well as secure. It is exceptionally clean and well kept facility thanks to the kind and caring cleaning staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolland p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We are delighted to know that your expectations were met and hopefully exceeded. The Fireside Motel sits right in the heart of astounding natural beauty. It is a special place to watch grey whales several months of the year, walk beautiful coastal and forest trails, shop, play, and celebrate all the special moments in life, such as your wedding anniversary. Thank you for sharing your joy and your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The Fireside is one of those properties defined by location. Sitting on the edge of the Pacific with massive views of the Oregon coast is its greatest asset. You'll find a welcoming staff, clean & spacious rooms and a laid back, comfortable vibe.
The Fireside is an easy spot for a night passing through or a long weekend to explore the beauty of the surrounding area, particularly Cape Perpetua Scenic Area. Yachats has some great shops and restaurants to distract you when not walking along the miles of pristine beach to the north.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have stayed here several times on our visits to the Oregon coast. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the views are spectacular. The staff is pleasant and friendly. Love the walking path too that runs along the ocean front.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We happened on the Fireside Motel 20 ago in June. My husband and I had gone to Victoria Island BC, Canda. We were on our way home to Susanville Ca. vi the Oregon coast. It was late in the afternoon on a cold and foggy day. Beings as we were on our Harley, wet and cold we stopped for the night. What a supprise when I pulled back the curtians. The Picific ocean not more than 60 ft. from the room. The view was beyound "ASOME", we had found a gem. We have been going every chance we get. In bad weather and good, high tide and low. Not only can you hear the booming of the waves, but in bad weather you can fell vibration. The staff has always been very friendly to us, and very good to our pets. We have shared this gem with our family and friends and now I am sharing with you. It is well worth the 8 hr. drive to get there.

Room Tip: Better views on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We hope you will continue to be a part of the Fireside family for another 20 years! We deeply appreciate your long-standing patronage and your willingness to so highly recommend us to your friends, family and to all of the TripAdvisor readers out there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Everyone knows the Oregon coastline is spectacular - and this motel complex offers an intimate view at a fraction of the price. Perched directly above the breaking waves, our room had a full picture window that brought the experience up close and personal. We plan to return to Yachats next summer - and I am considering a winter stay - and would not consider any other place to stay. This is prime coastline - and the Fireside Motel is a gem, a jewel in the coastline's crown.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for Room 18 - all the other king ocean views have balconies and split windows. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
498 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
23.3 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
574 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Property: Fireside Motel
Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats, Oregon
Fireside Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing