We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fireside-Seaside: Best of Both”
Review of Fireside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fireside Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We return often, this is the best of the best. Open the 8"square window to let the sound of the surf lull you to sleep, but dont forget to flick the swithch to turn off the fireplace first. Perhaps the beds are exceedingly comfortable or maybe it is just the total relaxation of being by the sea, but sleep is a joy at Fireside Motel. High tide and low tide the surf pounds in on the old lava flows. The walk along the 804 is wonderful, 1/2 mile down to the sand beach, tidepools at lowest tides, then walk on and on for miles. Hot coffee awaits your return in the lobby, cozy gift shop, too. Excellent location for Central Coast, Newport 1/2 hour north, Cape Perpetua just to the South. Very clean rooms, Thick towels, but, I fear the new shampoo tubes will not allow for the adorable black eyed crab-oragami-towel of the past years.

Room Tip: They are all good. But for storm watching, go for the ocean front.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
There are newer reviews for Fireside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 944 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

My friend and I have stayed at the Fireside 4 times over the last couple of years. Whenever we are in need of a short escape from city life, the first place we think of is the Fireside. We have always had the best customer service and appreciate the care they put in to making this a friendly and inviting property. We love being close to the 804 trail, Cape Perpetua, and the many state parks along the Oregon coast. The Fireside is a good location for being able to get outside and explore, or just enjoy the sounds of the ocean right outside your window. I strongly recommend giving the Fireside a try.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra money to stay in an Ocean Front room. You won't be disappointed!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for the lovely compliments and taking the time to let others know about your stays here at the Fireside! Yachats truly is a wonderful place to spend some time relaxing, shopping, dining, hiking and beach combing. We look forward to seeing you next time at the Fireside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Location location location. You can hear the waves crashing on the rocks all night long. Great trail to hike along the beach. Dont miss Devil's churn just south of the hotel. Also listen for sea otters along the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodyb0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here last year (Oct. 2012) for my fiancé's birthday week and Loved it so much we had to stay this year to. The staff is all very friendly, very helpful. We Love Unit #30 on the top floor, on the end! It is our favorite! The deck is great! We hang out on it and watch the waves crashing on the rocks & the beautiful sunsets to. The bed is soo comfortable and a King size is the best, so much room on it! I love the beams on the ceiling and the big openness of the room. My favorite place to stay on the Oregon Coast & in Yachats. We checked out Cape Perpetua Look Out View. Wow, what a site to see! So the next time you are looking for a place to stay in Yachats, The Fireside Motel is definitely the place to stay. We will be back again.

Room Tip: Unit on the end, top floor, of building facing the water.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babe1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

What a great way to spend a birthday, here at the Fireside with a spectacular ocean view! We appreciate your wonderful review and would love to see you for the next special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife travel from Utah to the Oregon Coast every October. We discovered The Fireside Motel a few years ago and have been regulars ever since. The location, the rates, the staff, and most important.....the views! My favorite place on the coast! Recommend highly!

Room Tip: Top floor on south building has best view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you Randy for reviewing us! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us years ago, and continuing to return. We will keep up the good work here at the Fireside, and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have stayed here before and will again. The value is excellent. The views are amazing, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. It's not the most modern property out there, but the price, the view, the sound of the ocean right outside your door, and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff make up for any perceived lack of amenities. This is a great family property!

Room Tip: You definitely want the oceanfront room. Being able to sit out on the little deck and watch/listen...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Comfort, scenic and value. I can see why Fireside gets good reviews. Nice rooms, nice baths and terrific location. Just so relaxing on the balcony watching sunrise and sunset. Looks out over scenic ocean 2 miles from Cape Perpetua St Pk so rocky with lots of wave action. Women at the desk are friendly, efficient, and is obvious, the motel grounds and motel are well cared for. Coastal trail in front of motel that you can walk for miles. Only downside was the continental breakfast which was served in their lobby/store, well, not really a downside as we didn't mind taking our tray back to our wonderful room and watch the ocean. Great price for a nice room and beautiful location!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Venusalberta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We truly have some of the most amazing guests, and this is a perfect example! Thank you for noticing all of the little touches we have made. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
549 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.6 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
24.6 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,029 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: $94 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats, Oregon
Fireside Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing