We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, Cozy and Immaculate”
Review of Fireside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fireside Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We highly recommend this Motel. We have stayed many times here. Usually it is in the late fall or winter months. We love the closeness to the ocean. You can see the waves while laying in bed. So nice to wake up to in the morning. The rooms are immaculate with all the amenities you could ever want. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A very cozy and romantic place to stay when it's stormy outside. You can even bring your dog if you desire.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the upper lever with ocean view. They all have fireplaces and a nice picture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodNLebanon_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you Rod for another fantastic review! We love hearing how our repeat guests continue to enjoy their stays with us here at the Fireside. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 975 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

I've been to Yachats many times over the years but have never stayed at the Fireside. I will stay there anytime I am in that area. The rooms were comfortable, clean with a cozy atmosphere. We could see the ocean from our room and hear the waves at night. Great continental breakfast and the hospitality was above and beyond. Great value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubbystix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and are very pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to your return visits, and don't forget to like us on facebook for upcoming promotions and specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We found this gem on the coast and were able to book a room for 2 nights last minute. Our room was one of the "northview rooms" which is not facing the ocean but is just steps away from the paths along the beach. The room was exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated as well as quite spacious. All this and dog friendly as well which was a big plus as we had our large but well behaved dog in tow. The staff was always very helpful and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the fresh baked goods offered with the continental breakfast. Lovely accommodations in the most beautiful setting!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lostinaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

We are very pleased you and your beautiful dog enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fireside! It's always nice to hear that our guests appreciate some of our smaller touches such as the room decor and fresh baked pastries. We certainly hope to see you again here at the Fireside, and thank you for the fabulous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My girlfriend & I have been returning to the Fireside frequently since first visiting in the winter of 2009. As dog owners, we love the way that the Fireside is not just tolerant of dogs, but seems to be genuinely appreciative of them. It seems every guest has a dog with them and those who don't, well, it feels like they've come to the Fireside to be near one.

Aside from the dog-friendly aspects, The Fireside is just a well run quality hotel that offers nice sized rooms with spectacular views for reasonable prices. The staff is always friendly and have been responsive to all of our needs, which admittedly, are few. As frequent visitors to the Oregon coast we love the experience of the ocean at Yachats which is different than in other spots along the coast. The rocky coast creates some spectacular visuals and great sounds as the waves crash in.

Room Tip: We prefer the 2nd floor rooms with fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

You are correct Dave, we are appreciative of all our guests here at the Fireside and this includes the dogs! Each guest arriving with their dog receives a pet pack to help make their stay here with us that much more comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for making the Fireside your place to stay when visiting Yachats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Fireside is in the most beautiful location imaginable on the Oregon Coast. We visit 4-5 times a year with our dog and love sipping morning coffee in our room while enjoying the view of the crashing waves, experiencing the ocean air out on the balcony, walking to the beach along the 804 trail, spending cozy evenings in front of the gas fireplace, and browsing the well-stocked gift shop. The staff is always welcoming, accommodating, and friendly. In addition, the Fireside Motel offers specials and discounts that keep us coming back, even in these hard financial times!
M&B

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoutfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

It definitely sounds like you know how to enjoy your stays here at the Fireside! An oceanfront balcony room is a great way to spend some time at the beach, especially now with the big storms passing through. Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was the first time we stayed here. It definitely lived up to our expectations. It is ideally located close to a well-maintained beach path, as well as good places to eat and shop. We especially appreciated how dog-friendly it was. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve97392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

We thank you for your wonderful review Steve and certainly look forward to your next stay here at the Fireside. The 804 Trail that runs along the ocean is a great dog walking path, and leads to an 8 mile stretch of sandy beach. Don't forget to "like" us on facebook for upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We go to Yachats at least once, if not twice a year. We have been staying there since 2000. The Fireside is the only place we even consider staying at. The rooms are always fresh, clean and welcoming when we arrive. Every room has a great view of the ocean. The staff is friendly and accomodating. If you need an extra towel, or blanket, you have it in minutes. The beds provide an excellend nights rest. The 804 trail is in front of the Fireside, providing a great walking/running trail for leisureily walks, while viewing the ocean, or getting some exercise. The Fireside has a great contentential breakfast and great restaurants are close for other meals. The rooms have microwaves and small fridges which we love for those times when you want to buy a few foods at the C & K market and prepare them yourself in your room. They also offer various discounts on the rooms during the rooms which helps to save. I can not say enough good things about the Fireside.

Room Tip: The Fireside does not have an elevator, so if you can not climb the single flight of stairs to the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you Debbie for your fabulous review of the Fireside! One of our goals is to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay, and our staff will continue to work hard to make this happen. We are very happy to accommodate you on your visits to Yachats, and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.6 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
655 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: $93 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats, Oregon
Fireside Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing