We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, Cozy and Immaculate”
Review of Fireside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fireside Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
LEBANON
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Warm, Cozy and Immaculate”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We highly recommend this Motel. We have stayed many times here. Usually it is in the late fall or winter months. We love the closeness to the ocean. You can see the waves while laying in bed. So nice to wake up to in the morning. The rooms are immaculate with all the amenities you could ever want. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A very cozy and romantic place to stay when it's stormy outside. You can even bring your dog if you desire.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the upper lever with ocean view. They all have fireplaces and a nice picture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodNLebanon_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you Rod for another fantastic review! We love hearing how our repeat guests continue to enjoy their stays with us here at the Fireside. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    288
    50
    22
    5
See reviews for
196
490
60
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amboy, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I've been to Yachats many times over the years but have never stayed at the Fireside. I will stay there anytime I am in that area. The rooms were comfortable, clean with a cozy atmosphere. We could see the ocean from our room and hear the waves at night. Great continental breakfast and the hospitality was above and beyond. Great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubbystix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and are very pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to your return visits, and don't forget to like us on facebook for upcoming promotions and specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We found this gem on the coast and were able to book a room for 2 nights last minute. Our room was one of the "northview rooms" which is not facing the ocean but is just steps away from the paths along the beach. The room was exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated as well as quite spacious. All this and dog friendly as well which was a big plus as we had our large but well behaved dog in tow. The staff was always very helpful and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the fresh baked goods offered with the continental breakfast. Lovely accommodations in the most beautiful setting!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostinaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are very pleased you and your beautiful dog enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fireside! It's always nice to hear that our guests appreciate some of our smaller touches such as the room decor and fresh baked pastries. We certainly hope to see you again here at the Fireside, and thank you for the fabulous review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My girlfriend & I have been returning to the Fireside frequently since first visiting in the winter of 2009. As dog owners, we love the way that the Fireside is not just tolerant of dogs, but seems to be genuinely appreciative of them. It seems every guest has a dog with them and those who don't, well, it feels like they've come to the Fireside to be near one.

Aside from the dog-friendly aspects, The Fireside is just a well run quality hotel that offers nice sized rooms with spectacular views for reasonable prices. The staff is always friendly and have been responsive to all of our needs, which admittedly, are few. As frequent visitors to the Oregon coast we love the experience of the ocean at Yachats which is different than in other spots along the coast. The rocky coast creates some spectacular visuals and great sounds as the waves crash in.

Room Tip: We prefer the 2nd floor rooms with fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
You are correct Dave, we are appreciative of all our guests here at the Fireside and this includes the dogs! Each guest arriving with their dog receives a pet pack to help make their stay here with us that much more comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for making the Fireside your place to stay when visiting Yachats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Fireside is in the most beautiful location imaginable on the Oregon Coast. We visit 4-5 times a year with our dog and love sipping morning coffee in our room while enjoying the view of the crashing waves, experiencing the ocean air out on the balcony, walking to the beach along the 804 trail, spending cozy evenings in front of the gas fireplace, and browsing the well-stocked gift shop. The staff is always welcoming, accommodating, and friendly. In addition, the Fireside Motel offers specials and discounts that keep us coming back, even in these hard financial times!
M&B

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stoutfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
It definitely sounds like you know how to enjoy your stays here at the Fireside! An oceanfront balcony room is a great way to spend some time at the beach, especially now with the big storms passing through. Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was the first time we stayed here. It definitely lived up to our expectations. It is ideally located close to a well-maintained beach path, as well as good places to eat and shop. We especially appreciated how dog-friendly it was. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve97392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We thank you for your wonderful review Steve and certainly look forward to your next stay here at the Fireside. The 804 Trail that runs along the ocean is a great dog walking path, and leads to an 8 mile stretch of sandy beach. Don't forget to "like" us on facebook for upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We go to Yachats at least once, if not twice a year. We have been staying there since 2000. The Fireside is the only place we even consider staying at. The rooms are always fresh, clean and welcoming when we arrive. Every room has a great view of the ocean. The staff is friendly and accomodating. If you need an extra towel, or blanket, you have it in minutes. The beds provide an excellend nights rest. The 804 trail is in front of the Fireside, providing a great walking/running trail for leisureily walks, while viewing the ocean, or getting some exercise. The Fireside has a great contentential breakfast and great restaurants are close for other meals. The rooms have microwaves and small fridges which we love for those times when you want to buy a few foods at the C & K market and prepare them yourself in your room. They also offer various discounts on the rooms during the rooms which helps to save. I can not say enough good things about the Fireside.

Room Tip: The Fireside does not have an elevator, so if you can not climb the single flight of stairs to the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you Debbie for your fabulous review of the Fireside! One of our goals is to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay, and our staff will continue to work hard to make this happen. We are very happy to accommodate you on your visits to Yachats, and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
23.3 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Property: Fireside Motel
Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats, Oregon
Fireside Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing