We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend it!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Woodland Hills
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommend it!”
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Very clean, nicely decorated, great view from rooms. We stayed 2 nights in Restless Waters room 205, which had a jacuzzi with a view during our Oregon coast trip. If you want to play among the rocks and in the tide pools, and check out the starfish and colorful anemone, you don't have to leave the place. However, you can take side trips to nearby areas such as Newport to see the aquarium, etc. They offer full breakfast in their breakfast area. Wish they also had a restaurant that served dinner in the lodge, but Adobe restaurant is very close by. If you are in the area, this is the place to stay. We would go back again, if it wasn't so far away!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fotomoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    213
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
287
825
36
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2009

This was all the reviews said...plus or minus a bit. Loved the ocean front balcony! Falling asleep to the sound of the waves...priceless. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Thought the location on the coast was perfect for us. Not real touristy. Resturants surrounding not fancy but good. Only real complaint was they did not have the nice "heavenly beds" down comforters and such. Made it feel a bit dated, which initally was a disappointment, but got over it once we soaked up the view! Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoniB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed at the Overleaf Lodge for 3 days...we had the one of the corner Restless Waters suites with a balcony and jacuzzi. The room decor is a bit dated, but we didn't care because we had a spectacular view. For someone from St. Louis, falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean is priceless. The breakfast was a nice bonus - very nice selection including a delicious new main course every day. the Oregon coast is beautiful, but I have to agree with locals that Yachats south is just gorgeous! Stay here and explore the area very easily...we saw whales and a bear in the same day.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

This lodge has excellent accommodations and one of the BEST locations on the West Coast!! The rooms have everything you should need (or want) and the small kitchen area is a nice touch...they are very comfortable...everything seemed to work very well.

The location is unbelievable and the small balcony and large windows give you everything you need to enjoy the scenery. Walks on / around the beaches, rocks and tidal pools are a MUST...sitting on the balcony and listening to the tide come in at night is a close second. The breakfast menu was different and food was very good.

When we visited, there weren't many young families at the lodge but I think it would be a very good place for children (maybe the price has something to do with it). Also, the town of Yachats is small but it has some art shops and you have the beaches and cliffs to keep you entertained!

The Yachats River House is a very good restaurant and I suggest a bottle of wine and sandwiches on a beach for lunch!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldog86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We stayed at the Overleaf Lodge in mid September and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The rooms are well appointed and a good size. Our room was an Inglenook room on the 2nd floor with a balcony, fireplace, very comfortable king size bed, kitchen area with small fridge, coffee maker and microwave. It was warm on one night of our stay so we left our balcony door open and were soothed to sleep by the sound of the waves on the rocks. It really was awesome. The breakfast buffet in the morning was a real treat and offered many different choices including hot items, home baked scones and biscuits as well as granola, fruit salad and other cold choices. Coffee was available in the lobby all day long. Probably the best thing is the spa facilities included in the room price. The soaking pool was a great treat and helped relax us before we headed to bed. The spa showers (with complimentary toiletries) were fabulous. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keepermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Of the 7 places that we stayed in on our two week vacation in Oregon, the Overleaf Lodge was by far the best. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted and genuinely welcomed. The entire staff was polite, friendly, and helpful. The lobby is spacious and inviting with unique, beautiful artwork. We stayed 3 nights in a Whale Watcher room in the newer section of the lodge and wished that we could have stayed a week! Our room was on the 2nd floor with a balcony which had 4 chairs and a small table on it. It was so relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the waves and the sunset. The room was comfortable, spacious and bright with a spectacular view of the ocean, the crashing waves, and gorgeous sunsets. There was a large double sink outside the bathroom. I especially loved the aveda products.

The lodge provided many amenities: an exercise room, a spa, a computer room, a library, a menu book for the local restaurants, a delicious breakfast in the mornings, and a washer for your car's windshield outside. Although the cars are parked on the opposite side of the lodge away from the ocean, the windshields still get the ocean spray! The atmosphere of the lodge is a serene, calm, relaxing one.

The lodge is located in a gorgeous setting. Every day we walked on the path, the 804 Trail, which is located between the lodge and the ocean every. Walk a half a mile to the north and there is a sandy beach. Walk to the south and there is more magnificent scenery. One day, there was near gale force winds, and the surf was breath-taking.

This lodge was perfect for sightseeing in the area. The Heceta Head Lighthouse is only 14 miles away. Beautiful Cape Perpetua is about 5 miles south with its hiking trails and views. We enjoyed watching the seals at Strawberry Hill and the crashing waves at Cooks Chasm. There was some fog in the mornings but it was soon gone.

Yachats is tiny but has good restaurants. We enjoyed eating at both the River House and the Driftwood Inn which featured live music.

We truly loved this place and would go back there in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hulagirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

The location of this place right on the water. Rocks and tidepools right there for exploring was great! All rooms have a great view, good sunset on nice days. The room was very clean, and will full amenties (fridge and sink in room). I stayed in a Restless Water room, and used in the in-room jacuzzi tub. Very nice! The Spa is very nicely done (and only a few years old). It has very nice locker rooms, big stone showers, etc. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend again. The breakfast choices were also pretty good. If you go to Yachats, dine at the Yachats River House if you get a chance, big wine list, great food but limited choices. Also, take a drive and hike at Cape Perpetua! The view point at the end of the St. Perpetua trail is worth it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
536 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
924 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats
Overleaf Lodge & Spa Yachats, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing