We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oregon's best”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Oregon's best”
Reviewed October 18, 2008

Absolutely gorgeous with very friendly staff. It is one of the best places I've ever stayed in and will definitely return. All rooms face the ocean and the included breakfast was all inclusive. My son found this place on tripadvisor.

  • Liked — Great views--location--very comfortable mattress.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BklynNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    209
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
279
820
36
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

What a joy it was to stay at the Overleaf Lodge a week ago! It was my first trip to Oregon and used reviews in Trip Advisor to guide me in my decision. Yachats is a beautiful area along the coast of Oregon and this lodge is understated elegance. Our room was on the second floor looking out onto the ocean (as do all the rooms). We were able to relax on the comfortable balcony and listen to the waves crashing against the rocks. The room was quite spacious with all the amenities one would need: a large, comfortable bed with fine linens; a refrigerator; glass wine glasses and a cork screw; a coffee maker; a bathroom with lovely tiling on the wall, a gas fireplace... There was a wonderful wooden sculpture on the wall of the bedroom. The room was well-lit, as was the bathroom.
There were plush terry robes if one needed them. The closet was
large (compared to other hotels where there is barely room to hang one's clothes). The room had all the electronic items. A buffet breakfast was included in the rate.. We never used the spa facilities. The lobby has some well-crafted pieces of wood and glass. It is clear that the owners take great pride in their hotel!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank qhdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Well, let me say that this hotel is on a gorgeous piece of property. It's on the ocean side of the road, so you have nothing between your room and the water except for a walking path. Unfortunately for us, the fog decided to intrude and we got to experience none of this wonderful view. But that's the chance you take with any hotel on the Oregon coast.

ROOM:

PROS: Quite large. Nice gas fireplace. Our room also had a little balcony with two plastic chairs and small table. There is a fidge and I think a small sink (I forget).

CONS: The vanity area is not enclosed in the bathroom, so the early riser will wake the late sleeper when getting ready. However, it is at least on the other side of a walled area, so the noise is minimized. Also for some reason, there is about a 6-8 inch space above the door opening up to the outside hallway. Not sure why that's there, but noise and the outside light can get inside. It is screened, so bugs shouldn't be a problem. In general, the room looks a bit dated and it may be time for an upgrade, but nothing real bad.

VIEW: I've seen the pictures and boy, it would have been nice to see that view, but again, the fog did not cooperate. All rooms face the ocean. The building is three stories tall. Some of the very bottom floor rooms looked like they might have their views blocked a bit by some of the foliage, so try and get a room on the 2-3 floors.

LOCATION: Pretty much right off the H101, so pretty easy to find. Just on the outskirts of Yachats, but the town is so small, it's only a couple minute drive to town.

STAFF: Very friendly and accomodating. They really make you feel welcome.

INTERNET SERVICE: Free internet in their library on the second floor.

Interesting tidbit, but as we were checking out, the clerk said that the area of coast line between Depoe Bay and Yachats get the worst fog of anywhere on the coast. And sure enough, we didn't get more than a couple miles outside of Yachats when the fog lifted and we were surrounded by nothing but blue skies.

  • Liked — The great view and walking paths, but realize the fog may be a problem.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PBBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2008

My husband & I booked a night at the Overleaf simply because it was a place to rest during an 800+ mile road trip we were taking to San Francisco/Napa. We read some wonderful reviews and thought it should be an "okay" place to stay. We were quickly proven wrong--it was a GREAT place to stay. We checked in late (9:45) and headed straight for our room. We could hear the ocean outside our window and looked out into the pitch black and figured we would see it the next morning if we had time--we've seen oceans before. WOW! were we wrong (again!). The view was more than amazing. I couldn't stop staring out of our window in the morning and couldn't wait to get back from breakfast to take a stroll outside. I could have stayed there forever. I highly recommend the Overleaf to those who want to relax away from all of the bussle of big beaches and touristy attractions. It was so scerene and peaceful. It's so amazing nature (God....) could create someting that beautiful.

  • Liked — the view
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank kelbelle37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Overleaf Lodge for two nights as we toured the Oregon coast. Next trip we will stay the entire time at the Overleaf. The lodge can not be seen from the road in the trees. Our room had a comfortable king bed, refrigerator, microwave, fireplace, jacuzzi tub with a view of the ocean, balcony with an oceanview, and Aveda bath products. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is included and is very good. Each day was a different variety of hot and cold options. Muffins and scones are available all day in the lobby. The steamroom, suana and hot tubs in the spa on the third floor are open to everyone at the lodge at no charge. My husband thought his massage at the spa was one of the best he has had. The spa overlooks the ocean also. There is a walking trail along the oceanfront that extends in both directions. I have never seen as many starfish as we saw in the tidal pools.We ate dinner in Yachats one night at the Drift Inn. Our food including dessert was wonderful along with the live music and atmosphere of the restaurant.

  • Liked — Oceanfront location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank annie281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2008

I love this hotel. It was clean and nice. Once I open the door, I automatically see the oceanview. Everything was very clean. It was nice that we had a little sofa to sit and watch our dvds in front of the fireplace and the oceanview on our right. I booked my reservation directly with the hotel front desk service agent. She was very helpful to find what I wanted in the room. The hotel had a open spa,sauna,pool,steamroom, and excercise room for all guest to enjoy on their 3rd floor (also oceanview). They provide Aveda brand products such as lotion,shampoo,conditioner,and soap. The one downside of this hotel is they don't have a restaurant. The staffs were very friendly and willing to gives us recommendations to go. I definitely will come back on my next trip to the coast.

  • Liked — The beautiful oceanview
  • Disliked — there's no restaurant
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank LuVdining2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We just got back from a 3 night stay at the Overleaf to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and it couldn't have been more perfect. Though the lobby closes at 10pm, the staff was very accomodating for our very late check-in and there was even some nice flowers waiting for us in our room wishing us a happy anniversary. A nice touch.

The next morning we watched a whale from our balcony before heading down to a wonderful breakfast. There was a new variety of things to choose from each morning that we were there. Much better than the typical bagel and pastry continental at most other locations.

Our 3rd floor Ingleside room was more than adequate with a king bed, balcony, mini fridge, sink, microwave, desk, and nice, very clean, bathroom. We also took advantage of the exercise room that we found well-stocked with sanitizing wipes, towels, water, exercise ball, 2 weight machines, and 3 different cardio machines. All overlooking the ocean as well.

The town of Yachats and the surrounding areas are full of friendly people and fun things to do and see. Our only complaint about our trip is that it wasn't nearly long enough and that we don't live close enough (a 14 hour drive!) to make it a regular trip!

Keep it up Overleaf and we'll definitely be visiting again! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Liked — Location, scenery
  • Disliked — That we didn't stay longer!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DMJones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
521 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
907 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats
Overleaf Lodge & Spa Yachats, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing