We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)(Great Value!)
$175
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveler rating
1,158
234
38
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,158
234
38
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoaking poolrestless waterssteam roomgranolaoregon coastsunset suiteaveda productshot tubthird floorcrashing wavessconesquicheegg dishesoverlooking the oceanwindow seatfresh fruiton the rocks
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel reminds me so much of Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay in the Bay Area. No, it doesn't have a high-end golf course and fancy decor. It doesn't even have a dining room. But it has everything you need for a relaxing weekend; stunning ocean and surf view from a balcony, a large in-room whirlpool, electronic gas fireplace, wet bar, fridge, microwave, Spa, exercise room, and library. We also fell in love with the town of Yachats (population 690). It is tiny, but offers 5 or 6 enchanting, high quality restaurants. We plan to return to Yachats and stay at this hotel again this summer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVO2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer for your weekend getaway. As you mentioned, we don’t have a restaurant, but we do offer a delicious, home-cooked breakfast buffet. The charming village of Yachats offers several great dining choices, all within a mile from the lodge. Our amenities also include our beautiful spa facilities, along with a complete menu of rejuvenating body treatments; an exercise room with a divine view; a lending library; guest laundry and our incomparable ocean views. And if golf is something that your heart yearns for, we do have a 9-hole golf course just a few miles away or an 18-hole course within 30 miles. We hope you will be enchanted all over again on your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Location-Perfect…Our suite # 105 was in front of the rocks on the ocean.
No food- no bar.
Reception- Distracted talking to others or answering the phone while talking with us.
Breakfast –Excellent breakfast. No fresh fruit though..
Room-Large suite with sofa, dining table and electric fireplace. Very nice patio to watch the waves and easy access to the water. Whales passing by, I can see them from my bed!
Light for reading –Very Good
Bed –Comfortable, not loving the pillows.
Air Conditioning-Quiet
Wi-Fi-A bit slow
Microwave and they have little store.
TV-Nice modern
Refrigerator-Works well not noisy
Room for bags-Plenty
Tea Kettle or coffee maker- Yes
Bathroom-Very nice
Shower pressure-Low
Cloths line-No-But they have free laundry on the 3rd floor
Safety bar in bathroom-Yes
Towels-Very nice and clean
Amenities-Very good basic
Hair dryer-Works well
Full length mirror-Yes
Makeup mirror- No
Parking-Free. The have some squidgy in water to clean your windows, nice touch!
Laundry-Free self-serve
Iron and ironing board-No maybe in the Laundry room. I did not use.
Complimentary bottle water-No
Plugs-Need plugs by the bed, a plug lamp would be nice.

Room Tip: #105 was great. If they have the same on the second floor the view would be better
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

We appreciate knowing that the Overleaf Lodge was one of the best places you stayed on your trip and that you found our location to be “perfect”. Although room 105 is a one of a kind room, it is similar to our Cook’s Galley rooms which are available on upper floors. All of these rooms do offer amazing views of the waves crashing against the rocks, or like you experienced, whales swimming by. We are glad you thought the breakfast was excellent. Our breakfast staff prepares a wide variety of home-cooked and fresh selections, including hot, savory entrees, homemade pastries and granola, English muffins, yogurt, and large bowls of mixed fruit. We hope you will think of us on your next trip to the Oregon Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here midway through trip down the Oregon coast (started in Portland, then Cannon Beach). It was the PERFECT place to stay for a night. The views were unbelievable. We had fun walking around and climbing on the rocks before heading into town for dinner. The room was great; very clean and updated. The view is what you come to Yachats for…that and to eat at Luna Sea Fish House. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was one of the best "continental" breakfasts I've had. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here!.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deliciousbalance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for your enthusiastic review and recommendation. The magnificent views from the Overleaf Lodge are definitely a “must see” on any trip to the Oregon coast. Our rocky coastline gives us abundant opportunities to explore tide pools or to be awed by the raw beauty of the waves crashing ashore. Yachats also gives access to miles of trails encompassing old-growth forest, panoramic ocean views or an easy stroll along the water’s edge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

WOW! I felt like a celebrity staying here. Everything was top notch, what else can I say except I want to go back! One night was not enough here, this is the place if you really just want to chill! Oceanfront, fireplace, whirlpool in the room ocean front, lot's of room to spread out and enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank informed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We love reading that you felt like a celebrity during your stay with us. It sounds like you stayed in one of our Restless Waters rooms which feature a Jacuzzi, fireplace and balcony. We appreciate your great review and we hope you will visit us if a return trip to Oregon is in your future plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was our first time staying in Yachats and we really had a great time. We chose the Perpetua cottage at random and it was a winner. Very quiet, but could still hear the surf. Nice appointments, clean, and a bit of an ocean view. The Overleaf staff was very friendly, helpful with questions, and suggestions. This is a place to kick back and relax, at least in May. No rowdy beach parties, barking dogs, or trash laying around. The hotel itself has a great view and is perched above the rocky shore - a great place to watch the sun set, as we did. Note that the cottages do not include the hotel breakfast, which is understandable, since the cottages have full kitchens. It's a short walk into "town" which has several nice eateries and deli style lunch places. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We are so pleased to read how much you enjoyed Perpetua cottage. Perpetua is a charming 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom cottage with views of the ocean. Our Overleaf Village is very clean, quiet and absolutely peaceful, making it a fantastic choice for a relaxing weekend or extended stay. As you noted, the hotel amenities are not included in the cottage rentals, but all of the cottages are equipped with everything you need, including full kitchens and laundry facilities. Thank you for sharing your experience and your photographs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews