We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Highly recommend!"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
303 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“"Highly recommend!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We recently made a trip down the Oregon coast from Astoria to Brookings. The highlight of our trip was the Overleaf Lodge and Spa. Our balcony view of the ocean was incredible, and the breakfast buffet was one of the best we've ever had! We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Second and third floor rooms are more desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiefqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your high recommendation. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    206
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
267
796
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
spokane, wa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a inglenook king room with a balcony. Very clean, spacious room with double sinks in the bath area. A small kitchen area with microwave and good size fridge. Lots of cabinets for storing your goodies! Breakfast in morning was great. Wonderful light pastries, an egg casserole and wonderful fresh fruit. Very well done and comfortable area to enjoy your free paper and breakfast. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great walking trails along the ocean! We will be back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quail4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are pleased that your three night stay with us was “relaxation at its best”. Our Inglenook rooms, with and without balconies, are always a popular choice for couples. I’ll be sure to let our kitchen staff know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, also. As you mentioned, we have some great walking trails in the area that can take you on a discovery of tidal pools, walks on sandy beaches or coastal forests. We will be happy to welcome you back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Overleaf Lodge & spa July 12 - 15, 2013 and we were overwhelmed! The resort is beautiful, peaceful and the employees were helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the property, our balcony and we left our door open everynight falling asleep to the sound of the crashing waves. We drove 101 down from Astoria and feel Overleaf was the best place and location. Being New Yorkers, this was our first trip to the Pacific Northwest. The air was so clear and night sky filled with so many stars! We would recommend the resort for adults as there is not much for children to do there. The breakfast was great - lots of selections. We asked for a late check-out because we had a 9:30 pm flight out of Portland and were given Noon. We received a phone call to our room at 11:55 to ensure we were leaving. We would both go back to the Coast and stay at the Overleaf!

Room Tip: We had the jacuzzi king room with balcony facing south and it was the best location. We were tucked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are delighted to read that your first visit with us was “awesome”. I am glad to know that you were able to bask in the beauty and peace of the Overleaf Lodge, in particular, but also the Pacific Northwest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip and for taking the time to review your stay. I do hope you will be able to return to us sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was our first trip to the Oregon coast. After a couple of days in Portland, we drove out, and down the 101. A great way to see the coast. Arrived at Overleaf right at check-in time. The staff was lovely, and the suite is just wonderful. Two large bedrooms with large spa-like baths, a lovely sitting/living and dining area, full kitchen, full-size fridge. Both bedrooms and living area open to the balcony, which has a spectacular view of the coast. The sound of the surf is priceless. The Oregon coast trail is right behind the hotel and you can walk along enjoying the rocky coast to a 6-mile beach area. Spectacular. The breakfast is very good. Stargazing is very good. Highly recommend. My husband had an issue with his neck, and was able to get an appointment for a therapeutic massage (saving the day!). Overleaf also offers complimentary use of a washer and dryer.

Room Tip: One downside to the suite is that you can slightly hear the motor for the whirlpool in the spa above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suitcasereadied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Overleaf Lodge & Spa. The Grand Pacific Suite is certainly “splurge-worthy” and stargazing from the extra-large balcony is a definite treat. I’m especially happy that our Spa personnel were able to get your husband in, when he needed it most, for a therapeutic massage. We are all happy to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We are already planning on returning since we had such a wonderful time at the Overleaf Lodge. We had made last minute reservations and inquired upon checking in if there had been a cancellation at a 2nd or 3rd floor room. Not only did they gladly search for an available room, but they let us look at our original room and at one at a higher level. They could not have been more helpful. We chose a 3rd floor room with a wonderful view of the ocean from the balcony. It was extremely comfortable with little extras like double sinks, a microwave and a large open closet. The breakfast was much better than we expected with fresh fruit, hot cereal, granola, scones, an egg dish...They even had soy milk, which was wonderful for me since I can't drink regular milk. The inn was very clean and well cared for, and the staff seemed to be happy to be working there. They were all so friendly and helpful. Like I said, we will be returning as we live in Portland, which is a rather short drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Communicator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Our staff genuinely wants all of our guests to have the most enjoyable stay possible, so we are happy to show you different rooms when they are available. I’m glad that you were able to pick the room that gave you the most pleasure and comfort. We really appreciate your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent two nights at the Overleaf on our two week road trip exploring the Washington/Oregon coasts. This was by far one of our best places to stay. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. You could not ask for a better up close and personal view of the ocean. The tidepools in front of the ocean are fun to explore. We left our window open every night to hear the waves crashing on the rocks. Can't do a review without mentioning the spa. It was a perfect place to watch the sunset and end a wonderful day! Also, the coast around this area is gorgeous - some of the most beautiful. Highly recommend the Overleaf.

Room Tip: The rooms above ground level will get you the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinfamily98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have been staying at the Overleaf for many years. We absolutely love it! The rooms, balconies, views and yummy breakfasts are delightful. In addition, we truly enjoy the spa. Recently my sister was visiting from Delaware, and enjoyed a terrific time with me at the Overleaf. She experienced her first massage and was in heaven. She loved walking on the trails and watching the ocean. Whenever we get a chance, we head for the Overleaf. The accommodations are great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We love the view, spa and breakfasts. The Overleaf is a sweet get-away for us anytime of the year!

Room Tip: Look on the website, then call! I prefer the 2nd & 3rd floors with balconies so I can look out...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Overleaf definitely offers the opportunity to reuse towels and bedding. In addition, the Spa is very mindful of recycling.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your continued patronage of the Overleaf Lodge & Spa. We love having you here and it feels like you are part of our extended family! Thank you for bringing your sister with you and introducing her to the joys of a therapeutic massage. We are gratified to know that she was in “heaven”. We appreciate your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
23.2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats
Overleaf Lodge & Spa Yachats, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing