We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Delighted!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our second stay and we absolutely love everything about it! Will be back again! Stayed in room 211 and it was perfect. Unbelievable ocean view! Really enjoy walking the historic trail into town and beyond. Spa was great - love the steam room and soaking tub! Breakfast was very good each of our 3 mornings. Well worth the price just a great beach place to enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 113Melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in Yachats for a night on our way to Portland. Had a wonderful stay. The front desk was very nice and even recommended a drive up to the top of Cape Perpetua and the safest route to crossover to route 5. Our room was clean and spacious...but I'm beating around the bush. The view from our room, behind the lodge, was awe-inspiring. Words don't do it justice.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metalgear901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaOverleafLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Overleaf Lodge. I’m glad you found us and were able to experience the “awe-inspiring view” from the lodge, not to mention the panoramic vista seen from the Cape Perpetua outlook. If you find yourself returning to Oregon, we do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We got a nice room overlooking the ocean, it was spotless, we had such a grand time. Oh, we will be back for sure. We appreciated the great service, extra- clean rooms, stellar views. What else can we say? We were thrilled and certainly have told others about this magical place. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayakguy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaOverleafLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for unequivocally naming us the best place to stay in Yachats! We really do appreciate your great comments and willingness to share the magic with others, but most of all, we are happy to know that you had such a wonderful time while in our care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had heard of the Overleaf and was drawn especially to the soaking pool with ocean view and the rooms with great views. We had a ground-floor room with amazing views of waves crashing on the rocks outside. Other guests may prefer the higher views of ocean expanse, but I love being as close to the waves as possible. The lobby is beautiful, with many artistic touches and a cozy seating area near the fireplace, where I spent some time just reading and having coffee. The staff and other guests were quite friendly, and several of the staff were especially helpful. Our room was spacious, the bed quite comfortable, and the rosemary-mint Aveda amenities appreciated. It was also a pleasant surprise to find an HDMI port in the LCD television, which I used to watch some videos from my computer. (I took an HDMI cord just in case.) My spa treatment (peppermint scrub with Vichy shower) was a wonderful experience, and I enjoyed the hot tub and soaking pool every day of our stay. A+ for a holiday vacation.

Room Tip: Ground floors have direct access to the outside and a better view of the waves on the rocks. The low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaOverleafLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Carmen, it really was so fantastic to have you staying here and knowing you were absolutely enjoying your entire experience. Every floor and every room offer a unique viewing opportunity of our spectacular, rugged coastline. As you mentioned, the first floor rooms give you that feeling of propinquity with the magnificent waves. In addition to the fabulous soaking pools, steam rooms and saunas, the spa has an array of delightful treatments to choose from. We were happy to read that you enjoyed the Peppermint Sea Twist and Vichy shower. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope you will be able to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a picturesque retreat on the rocky shores of the Oregon Coast. From our room, we watched the waves crash onto the rocks as we watched a winter storm from our cozy room. We love the spa, particularly the views of the ocean while sitting in the indoor soaking tub. There is a wonderful walking trail along the rocky coastline just outside of the hotel. The staff is always friendly, and we love the healthy options in the breakfast that is included in the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishWoman97333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaOverleafLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you for the great review! As you discovered, the ocean waves are lively and enthralling during winter, especially if we are having a storm. Whether you stay in your cozy room or watch from the soaking tubs in the spa, the Overleaf Lodge is the perfect place to view the spectacular show. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the included breakfast. The breakfast entrée changes every day, yet we always have fresh fruit bowls, granola, hot cereal and an array of other tasty items. If you can get away during the week, we are having our food drive special until February 7, 2013. You can call us or visit our website for the details and limitations. Happy holidays and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our first trip to the coast, choose the Overleaf from all the excellent Tripadvisor reviews. I was looking for a romantic getaway for our anniversary We had a suite on the third floor that was bigger than our house, very clean and modern,all the rooms face the ocean. The walking path in front of the lodge let's you enjoy a stroll along the ocean and through the neighborhoods to the town of Yachats.
The spa was fantastic, we used the services twice a day. A beautiful hot tub overlooking the ocean, sauna and steam room, very relaxing.
The breakfast buffet was beautiful, the orange/ cranberry scones!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JunebugJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Love the comfortable bed and the unmatched view! At check out, we were questioned as to which way we were traveling home. They checked out the road reports and saved us 20 min - 2 hours of wait time due to a landslide. Can not thank them enough!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the south were great for watching a winter sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebsoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaOverleafLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

We are happy to provide "unmatched views" to our unmatched guests! I'm very glad to know that our front desk team saved you from sitting in traffic due to the landslide. We really appreciate the review and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
557 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
966 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: $125 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats
Overleaf Lodge & Spa Yachats, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing