We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay on the Oregon Coast.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have enjoyed out three night stay and will hate leaving to head home.
The rom was comfortable with fireplace, great ocean views, and all the nice amenities one expects from a upscale hotel. The king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts are exceptional. They actually have cooks that prepare dishes that vary each day. Te entire staff is welcoming and very professional...

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your compliments and review. We are so happy to know that you consider us “the best place to stay on the Oregon Coast”! We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,354)
There are newer reviews for Overleaf Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

862 - 868 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Overleaf Lodge is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the beautiful views of the ocean. We spent our 41st wedding anniversary there this week. The staff was very kind and left a congratulatory note and some flowers in our room. The Overleaf is a rare gem on the Oregon coast, and we always look forward to staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hennessysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

We are glad that you chose to stay with us on your 41st anniversary. Our staff really enjoys playing a small part in the special celebrations of our guest's lives. Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My girlfriend and I enjoyed the couples relaxation massage and then relaxed in the warm baths and hot tub. Staff was very nice and the facilities are excellent. This was one of the highlights during our first visit to Oregon. Highly recommended and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trkbr2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were driving through a terrible winter rainstorm, and decided to stop in Yachats. After reading all the brochures, we came across this great place on the "beach", but due to the weather, we were stuck indoors. The room was spacious - Room 318 on the end - windows on 2 sides of the room, along with walkout balcony, overlooking the ocean. Room had nice comfortable king bed, bathroom with double sinks, small microwave, extra sink and fridg, along with extra seating chairs and small dining table. Everything looked new and fresh - huge tub in the room and fireplace, made for a wonderfully romantic stay. Delicious and plentiful breakfast in the morning was included.

Room Tip: During winter storms, may want to ask for room "on the inside" versus outdoors walking cor...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

The Overleaf Lodge is the perfect place to seek shelter from the storm. Rooms 218 and 318 are our two Restless Waters rooms that feature a fabulous 180 degree view. As you mentioned, the Jacuzzi and fireplace add to the romantic feel of the room. If a romantic get-away is on your mind, our spa offers a wonderful couple’s massage. We also have a romance package that can be added on to any room rate. This package includes champagne and glasses, chocolates, a candle, a large vase of flowers and a dinner voucher for Ona Restaurant. We hope to see you the next time you find yourself in Yachats. Thank you for your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were looking for a hotel along the Oregon coast for the Labor Day weekend. I found Overleaf Lodge on Trip Advisor and decided to go with it. The room did not disappoint. We reached in the evening and could view the spectacular sunset over the Pacific without leaving our room. There is also a trail right outside the sliding door which provides convenient access to the beaches nearby. The breakfast the next day was the best ...

Yachats is a few miles north of Cape Perpetua State Park and we visited the beach there the (pristine) next morning.

The town itself is small and has a a few restaurants and a grocery store. The refrigerator and microwave in the room help to heat up the left overs.

Highly recommend this hotel.... we will probably go back next year.

Room Tip: The Whale Watcher rooms are great for "Whale watching" from the comfort of your room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baaz747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a much needed and birthday trip with my sister. The ocean views from our room and the spa were just wonderful, restful. The room was very comfortable with Aveda brand toiletries, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and luxury spa robes to wear to the spa. The included breakfast was good, with a nice variation of options. The exercise room had an equally nice view to enjoy while using the equipment.
The Aveda spa had a nice ambiance, with locker/changing rooms including a steam bath and sauna, Aveda toiletries to use in the rain water shower. The spa treatment facial I had was good, but felt hurried. The staff was very attentive and inviting.
Will visit again.

Room Tip: During cooler months on the coast, ask for a room with interior hallways to make for a more comforta...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mieke83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you chose the Overleaf Lodge for your much needed get-away and birthday celebration. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Overleaf several times now and have not been disappointed. The rooms are lovely (the Inglenook is our favorite). There's a calmness to the property that you feel from the moment you walk in the lobby to when you say goodbye. They serve a fabulous breakfast each morning (included with your room rate) and the entrees rotate so you don't eat the same thing two days in a row. I can't say enough about this property. The spa is a real plus and although I've only treated myself to two of their services, I was very pleased and oh so relaxed! I must commend not only the hotel staff but the spa staff as well.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tip14255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your review and your continued patronage. Both are truly appreciated. We do try to create a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere, and we are pleased to know that you felt that during your entire stay with us. Our spa has a wide array of services, including facials, massages, body care and hydrotherapy. I hope you’ll be able to treat yourself to another much deserved service when you come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
548 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
942 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: $125 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats
Overleaf Lodge & Spa Yachats, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing