We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Overleaf Lodge & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another Great Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Years ago my husband and I stayed at the Overleaf. We fell in love with the area, the people and especially the Overleaf experience. Unfortunately we booked too late to have our "favorite" room for all three nights, but the move to another room was seamless and mostly painless. The staff, as always, was friendly, thoughtful. and helpful. We were celebrating our 46th wedding anniversay, and upon our arrival, there were beautiful fresh flowers in our room; what a lovely gesture! The amenities are incomparable. The rooms are all ocean side and the view is breath- taking. The facilities are neat, clean and maintained with care and attention to detail. A reflective walk on the beach is always wonderful anytime during the day. Although we didn't use the spa facilities, they appear to be excellent as well. Breakfast is an added treat, served in the extended lobby with the beautiful ocean view and exquisite excellence. As with our previous stay, we left Overleaf with the feeling of melancholy, looking forward to our next visit.
Ralph and Vicki

Room Tip: Be sure to book early and request your favorite room. If you have stayed at Overleaf before, they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We value our repeat guests and are pleased that you have chosen to stay with us when you visit Yachats. We are fortunate to be a part of your anniversary experience! Many of our guests have their favorite room here at the lodge, and we always try our best to accommodate them. Making reservations as early as possible is the best way to ensure its availability. Thank you Ralph and Vicki for the wonderful review and we hope to see you for the next anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    204
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
265
789
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The Overleaf Lodge is hidden from highway 101 although the sign is obvious. When we arrived we entered a freezing cold lobby. The staff had opened the Oceanside door and the gale off the Pacific had freshened up the lobby! The desk clerks are proud of their establishment and were delighted to chat after we settled in our room.
The lobby is chock-a-block with items for sale or to observe and some of the driftwood sculptures could take out an eye if you aren't careful.
The library upstairs was handyfor reading early in the morning. When we enjoyed breakfast; it offered a reasonable variety including some tasty potato quiche.
Out front the rocky beach offers opportunity to explore and enjoy the vistas.
The only drawback at the Overleaf was the inoperable desk lamp and the incorrectly set bedside clock which also needed a deep cleaning. But these are minor items.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtlEdmontonAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Our front desk along with our entire staff are proud of the Overleaf Lodge and Spa, and thank you so much for noticing! The weather is now a little chilly to keep the ocean side lobby door open, which means the lobby fireplace will be burning very soon. We are quite pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us along with our fabulous breakfast and spectacular view. From our lobby up to our spa we have beautiful pieces from local artists displayed for our guests to enjoy and purchase. During future stays if there are any problems such as the lamp and the clock please contact our front desk, we are always happy to take care of any issues that may arise. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we certainly hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Upon registration greeted by the 2 most friendly, hospitable and accommodating ladies. No better way to come to a new place. Great access to the beach and trails. The complementary breakfast was very fresh and of great variety. Larry & Adeline

Room Tip: Ground floors have patios & upper floors balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Larry & Adeline, thank you for your kind comments. We are so lucky to be in such a beautiful location. As you discovered, the views from the rooms are fantastic and it is so easy to access the trails and beaches that surround us. I hope you will be able to return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I'm not sure where the other posters stayed but my 3 night stay in the Grand Pacifc suite started out with a surly front desk person that with a "I don't give a damn attitude".Which lead us into a
4 square sheetrock cube suite directly under the hot tube located on the 3rd floor.Hot tubs have pumps that run alot day and nightby the way.No one smiles in this place.I think a bunch of crabby people work there.Did I mention no resturant on site?
Ok the view was nice.
After our stay and $1700 bill,I was confronted with yet another surly check out person who was put off when asked for a print-out of charges.Wow!? It was nice to leave.
We have traveled all over the world and this is my first post.So I'm not a complainer but they need some customer service training or new employees. Go for the view but I'd save the money and go with a place that likes it's guests.
The town is cute,The resturant ONA get's a big applause,great people-great food.

Room Tip: Best Western in Florence Or. is right down the road 20 miles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redcedar855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We have personally apologized in many ways to Redcedar855 for not meeting his expectations. Sometimes we fall short and we do everything we can to make up for a shortcoming. The root issue was an assumption that we have a restaurant. We do offer a fabulous fresh breakfast every morning, but we have no on-site restaurant for lunch or dinner. We have never claimed to have a restaurant. There are great restaurants in Yachats, one of which is an easy 5 minute walk from the Overleaf Lodge. Redcedar855 confirms that there are great restaurants in his review: ‘Ona get’s (sic) a big applause.’
It also appears that for whatever reason, smiles were in short supply in this case. We always can smile more, especially for our wonderful guests.
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
drew@overleaflodge.com
541-330-1286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Overleaf Lodge and Spa for two nights at the end of September. We booked an Inglenook room with a southwest view of the Pacific. The room was very spacious with a king bed and a fireplace. There was also a table with a side chair and another chair. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony to watch the waves roll in. The spa on the third level was exceptional. There are two hot tubs for guests' use. The breakfast each morning was very satisfying. One morning there were breakfast burritos and the next morning there was an egg, cheese, and ham souffle. These hot items were in addition to granola and yogurt, fresh muffins, hard boiled eggs, English muffins, bread for toasting, fresh fruit, juices, coffee and tea. There is a nice trail along the ocean and property for walking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler1018_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed two relaxing nights with us. Complimentary use of the spa facilities is included in your stay, so we love it when our guests make use of that amenity. As you discovered, our breakfast entrée changes every day, yet we always have fresh fruit bowls, granola, hot cereal and an array of other tasty items. I hope we will be able to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Overleaf Lodge is a great base from which to explore the Oregon coast. The rooms are nice, and every room has an ocean view. The sound of the waves can sooth you to sleep.

The lodge is just off 101 and is just north of the Yachats city center. Close to a number of good restaurants. It's a short drive away from Cape Perpetua scenic area, and even a good base to drive down to Florence and see the Dunes there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

So many nice touches. The soaps and lotions, the robes, the decor. The soaking tub. The staff was so thoughtful. The walking path along the ocean. Great breakfast. I can't say enough about how refreshing our stay was. The spa treatments were out of this world! The strawberry ice water in the lobby- oh my!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanmiksanmik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I’m so happy to hear how refreshing your stay was and how much you enjoyed the spectacular view from your room. As you mentioned, our rooms feature complimentary Aveda toiletries and robes are provided for your comfort during your stay. In addition to the hot tub, steam room and sauna, the Overleaf Spa offers an array of rejuvenating treatments that are, in your words, “out of this world”! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
24.7 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats
Overleaf Lodge & Spa Yachats, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing