We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refreshing! The spectular view!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Overleaf Lodge & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Refreshing! The spectular view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

So many nice touches. The soaps and lotions, the robes, the decor. The soaking tub. The staff was so thoughtful. The walking path along the ocean. Great breakfast. I can't say enough about how refreshing our stay was. The spa treatments were out of this world! The strawberry ice water in the lobby- oh my!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanmiksanmik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I’m so happy to hear how refreshing your stay was and how much you enjoyed the spectacular view from your room. As you mentioned, our rooms feature complimentary Aveda toiletries and robes are provided for your comfort during your stay. In addition to the hot tub, steam room and sauna, the Overleaf Spa offers an array of rejuvenating treatments that are, in your words, “out of this world”! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    204
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
265
789
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent 2 nights of our 13 day road trip at this wonderful hotel! The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, the room was immaculate and modern, the grounds were beautiful and the breakfasts were icing on the cake! The ground level was great because we could walk right out of the patio door onto the Pacific Coast walking path. We could hear and see the huge waves from our room while enjoying the lovely fireplace. We did not partake in the spa extras, but did enjoy the view from the hot tub on the top floor. Although there is not a restaurant on site (but remember the great breakfasts!) the Adobe, walkable on the path to the south, had a wonderful restaurant and bar! The Overleaf Lodge was the nicest hotel on this trip and one of the best of our experiences.

Room Tip: Rooms 104, 204, 304 and 105, 205, 305 are larger than the typical rooms because they are part of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakeshish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m happy that your stay with us was “one of your best experiences”. Our breakfast staff is up at dawn creating our abundant breakfast buffet, and as you mentioned, it is easy to visit any of the 7 restaurants that are within one mile of our lodge. The rooms on the first floor do give the guest the advantage of being able to walk right out onto their patio, or to go for a stroll along the Historic 804 Trail that meanders along our beautiful, rocky coastline. As you mention in your Room Tips, rooms 104, 204 & 304 are large Cook’s Galley rooms. Rooms 105, 205 & 305 are also extra large rooms, with 205 and 305 being Restless Waters rooms and room 105 is a one of a kind room featuring two queen-sized beds and a gas fireplace. Again, thank you for your thoughtful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent two weeks enjoying the Oregon coast and the Over leaf Lodge was our favorite place to stay. The rooms were clean and roomy. The view of the ocean was spectacular and the breakfast was the best we have ever experienced in an inn. We used the exercise room each day and enjoyed the view of the ocean out of the large windows. The walking paths with access to the beach were wonderful. We will defiantly return to this lodge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are honored to have you name us as your favorite place to stay during your two week trip. We hope you will be able to return some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have stayed at the Overleaf Lodge in times past, and have always been pleased. The staff is gracious and helpful. This three night stay represented another wonderful visit. Overleaf sits right on the water, and dedicated beach walking trails pass right through the property. Low tide is a magical time, as one can walk for miles in the hard-packed sand.
The ocean view is marvelous, and Yachats is special for its proximity to beautiful nearby sights. The Heceta Head Lighthouse and the Yaquina Head Lighthouse are great to visit and photograph. Nearby Cape Perpetua offers wonderful coastal views and hiking. You can also find great hiking at nearby locations such as Beaver Creek.
The Lodge is would be great simply for its beautiful rooms and views, but it also offers a spa area complete with separate hot soaking tubs (with views, of course!). And that doesn’t even include the lovely soaking tubs in your room. And for travelers like ourselves, the complimentary laundry room is paradise. Nothing like fresh clothing to renew the hiking spirit!
I should add, the buffet breakfast is excellent (we love to carry our breakfast selections on a tray to our room so we can enjoy the views and fresh air from our room). At dinnertime, we enjoyed the nearby restaurant Ona, right in town. It is excellent.
We’ve already made our Overleaf reservations for next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star_Peepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had an awesome experience in your Lodge. Breakfast was awesome and the service was great. Our rooms were not fancy but most comfortable and clean. The front desk were there for anything we wanted.... loved our porch facing the ocean on the fist floor. We highly recommend Overleaf Lodge and highly recommend to anyone cruising thru that area....oh, forgot to mention, the nice trails Along the ocean right out your back door.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferrydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Basically, people go to Bandon for the golf. There are mostly guys there. Bandon is worth the trip, at least once - it's absolutely beautiful. The lodge merely adds to the entire positive experience. Everything was right. We felt very confortable. Everyone was extremely polite. On a Saturday, we enjoyed the farmers market in Yachats. (There are few really good places to eat in Yachats.)

Room Tip: This is not really very much of an issue. You don't go there for a terrific room view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimJ010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I hurt my back the day before we went on vacation. After 7 hours in the car, I hurt. Turns out the bed in our room was a new super soft one. Not good. I asked for help. The Assistant Manager, David, responded immediately. Within a half-hour, I had a firm mattress that my back loved. I'm not surprised. In all the years we've been going to Overleaf, I've never had to make this big a request, but everything has always been perfect. We look forward to soaking in the warm pool facing the ocean in the 3rd floor Spa. My husband likes the hot tub too. And I've never had a bad massage there. It's why we come back as often as we can to this jewel in Yachats!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderer58362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
It is our pleasure to go “above and beyond” for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Overleaf Lodge with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
24.7 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats
Overleaf Lodge & Spa Yachats, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing