We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better Than Expected - Will Definately Be Back!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, OR
1 review
“Better Than Expected - Will Definately Be Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

Love this place! One of my girlfriends and I needed a mommy-free weekend, so we booked 1 night, and 1 treatment each. The staff were very friendly, and generous. They gave us an early check in, by two hours, and a late checkout, when we asked, and there was no extra charge. They also offered us plates, napkins when we brought in some take out for our room. The breakfast was great, and they gave us a room right around the corner from the spa itself. Beds were very comfortable, and the room had everything, and more that we needed. They also had robes we could use. The spa was a wonderful and relaxing experience. They do a great job there. They will let you use the spa both days you are there, before and after you check out, for the entire day...also no extra charge. When we checked out, they gave us a unique hotels code which will give me 100$ off any hotel on the list the next time we stay. Wish we could have stayed two nights, it was just what we needed! Thank you again for a wonderful time!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
It is easy to provide a wonderful experience when we have such great guests. Combining our relaxed and gracious guests with our friendly and accommodating staff creates the perfect elixir to turn your stay into gold! It is often easy for our staff members to accommodate our guest’s requests such as early check-ins, late check-outs and as much spa usage as you wish! It is your hotel! So the next time you need a mommy-free weekend or a retreat with your special partner, think of the Overleaf Lodge for your ‘wonderful time!’
Drew Roslund, Owner’s representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    206
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
267
796
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

As always our stay at Overleaf was wonderful. If travelers are looking for ambiance, comfort, natural beauty or friendliness, there is nothing that approaches Overleaf in all aspects.

The spa is gorgeously serene, the staff very helpful and a stay at Overleaf must include a spa treatment to complete the experience.

Crescent City, CA

Room Tip: You can look at various rooms before choosing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamikaze316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
‘Stress free, ambiance, comfort, natural beauty and friendliness.’ Thank you, zmarstar, for your kind compliments. (Can I hire you as part of our marketing staff?) Overleaf Lodge is all about getting away from the everyday stressful aspects of life. The ocean provides the perfect setting and a treatment in the ocean front spa is the perfect compliment for relaxation!

Thanks again!
Drew Roslund, Overleaf Lodge
Owner’s representative
drew@overleaflodge.com
541-330-1286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

Very popular spot to stay at for lots of people coming over from the Willamette Valley of Oregon. Excellent ocean views from the rooms, including the Exercise Room. Easy access to the "Oregon Coast 804 Hiking Trail", which runs right by the motel. Each morning there is a complimentary light breakfast, with a hot entre, fresh fruits, cereals, coffee and juices.Plenty of free parking.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have the best ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zmarstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
‘Excellent ocean views, easy access to the hiking trails, complimentary breakfast, free parking.’ Thank you ZombieDo! You even hit on something we don’t promote: Free parking! And the parking is close to your room too! I guess we take it for granted that parking is free at a hotel, until of course one stays at just about any hotel in a city. That usually adds 10-20% to the price of a room. Also note that our breakfast, Internet wifi and guest laundry are all complimentary too! And on top of that our ocean front hot pools, saunas, and steam rooms in the Overleaf Spa (on the 3rd floor of the Lodge) are included for every guest!

Thank you again!
Drew Roslund, Overleaf Lodge
Owner’s representative
drew@overleaflodge.com
541-330-1286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

I went to Overleaf Lodge and Spa with my boyfriend for a romantic getaway and that is exactly what we got. Great friendly staff, beautiful views and amazing spa. We had a room with a jacuzzi tub and fireplace and it was amazing. Wine, chocolates, view...all amazing! Bri in the spa was fabulous and extremely great at what she does. I cant wait to go back and enjoy another romantic weekend at OverLeaf Lodge and Spa!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZombieDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
I think I will cut my marketing budget and just send all potential guests to the Trip Advisor site. ‘Amazing; great friendly staff; romantic; fabulous; extremely great; can’t wait to go back.’ Skysan, you say it better than we can. And your statements are objective, independent and unbiased - thus more legitimate than anything we say! Thank you very much. And we can’t wait for you to come back 'and enjoy another romantic weekend at the Overleaf Lodge and Spa!'

Drew Roslund, Overleaf Lodge
Owner’s representative
drew@overleaflodge.com
541-330-1286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

Loved the lodge, too bad the weather was typical Oregon weather. Room was big and clean. Staff was outstanding as well. Great location for taking walks when the weather cooperates.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Skysan, About the only aspect of the Overleaf Lodge that we cannot control is the weather. I wish my apologies for the rough weather this past winter could have some meaningful impact – but alas, I am not that influential. This past winter has been the roughest in recent memory, but spring has sprung and the glorious sun is out now and has been all this week in mid-April. I have passed on your kind comments about our staff!

Thank you and please return – and I bet the weather is better!

Drew Roslund, Overleaf Lodge
Owner’s representative
drew@overleaflodge.com
541-330-1286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Love the Overleaf. My sister and I went for a second time and enjoyed it even more than the first. The safe is warm and friendly and the spa is terrific! The rooms are lovely and spacious, with a perfect ocean view. I enjoyed it so much I am going back next month and taking my brother this time! The walking path along the beach is really nice. Getting in and out of the hotel is an experience all its own, shells in the concrete and all of the wood throught the lobby, just so pretty. The breakfast is so yummy. Can't wait to get back to the Overleaf!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jille'C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
We know that we have been successful in providing a great experience when the expectations of our previous guests are exceeded in subsequent stays. We will do our best to make each stay even more enjoyable than your past stay(s). That is our challenge and I hope we continue to impress. Our goal is commence the relaxation experience for our guests from the moment they leave Highway 101 and drive down our driveway surrounded by a native spruce forest. By the time one gets to the shells in the sidewalk leadign to our reception you have already been immersed in the Overleaf experience. Get away from all the hustle and bustle and stress of regular life! Thank you Jille'C and hope you have (or had) a wonderful stay with your brother too!

Drew Roslund, Overleaf Lodge
Owner’s representative
drew@overleaflodge.com
541-330-1286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton Ore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

This is our favorite getaway. The hotel is often quite full when we're there, but it's designed in such a way that we feel like we have it all to ourselves. The rooms are lovely, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast is yummy. Whenever we have an opportunity to go away overnight, we entertain the idea of going somewhere else, but we always end up here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineD2775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.3 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
22.0 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
23.2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.1 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats
Overleaf Lodge & Spa Yachats, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing