We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic setting and delicious food”

Ona Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ona Restaurant & Lounge focuses on comfortable coastal cuisine. We use as many local purveyors as possible and make familiar dishes fun and fresh. Have an appetizer, small plate or an entire entree. The menu changes seasonally and specials are nightly. The bar offers an inviting fireplace to chat with your friends and sip craft cocktails, regional wine and micro-brews while having a snack or full dinner. At Ona our food is carefully sourced and globally inspired.
1 review
“Romantic setting and delicious food”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were at the beach for our anniversary and NYE. The service was excellent, the four course meal along with wine pairing was suberb and the atmosphere was very romantic and quiet. It was nice to enjoy our evening without noisy kids or hussle bustle of the staff. We will definatly be back for another celebration!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RKNoyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    246
    88
    37
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“So glad we tried it!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We came in late on a week night (after 8.45pm) and thought we might be out of luck to get some dinner, but we were warmly welcomed and served some amazing food.
We had only one incident, which everyone was very apologetic about, where I was served a food item I had specifically told the waitress I was allergic to - it seems the kitchen staff let the wait staff down a bit there. Fortunately, I'm very vigilant about it and averted a bigger problem, and the situation was corrected quickly and efficiently and we were comped alcohol as compensation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tych0Brahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Xmas Eve dinner I've ever eaten”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This Christmas we decided to get out of Portland and head to the coast. There were few options for Xmas Eve dinner open in Yachats but thank goodness Ona was one of them. Every course we had was outstanding from the Oyster shooters to the Surf and Turf. My husband and I are serious foodies and we were wowed by the preparations we chose, as well as the beautiful pace of the meal and service. Our server was delightful .

I found Ona on Trip Advisor and thank all those who recommended this delicious destination. We would make the trip to Yachats just to visit Ona again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank electra-cute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our first visit, and Ona had been given high recommendations by others. My clam chowder was so-so in flavor and didn't have a lot of clams. The roasted beet salad was supposed to come with goat cheese and had bleu cheese instead. When I asked the waiter about it, he asked the chef, who insisted it was goat cheese. But it definitely was not. There was no suggestion to change it or comp the salad, which would have been a preferred resolution.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
189 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent service, delicious”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Three of us had dinner reservations for Sunday before Christmas this year. Reservations were for 6:30 and there were 3 other tables occupied when we arrived. We we the last to leave, but never rushed by our server.

The atmosphere was very nice. Quiet, with comfortable furniture and nicely decorated with local photo's and art. NOT the typical beach/wave paintings, but classy and distinctive. There is a lounge, but we did not venture in to take a look. They have a full service bar a nice wine list and several beer offerings.

We had a variety of meals. Tuna (sushi grade, served rare), Chicken Picatta and the BEST fish and chips I have EVER had. We all enjoyed the clam chowder, served in a very stylish bowl. The sourdough bread was warm and delicious.

Yes, we will go back. Yes, we thought it was a bit pricey, but will not let that stop us. We'll try something different next time.

We arrived at night and could not tell if there was a view or outdoor seating. Perhaps we'll try them when we return to the coast in the summer.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sued1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ona Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Yachats, Oregon Coast
 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Ona Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing