We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1950's style, service and friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1950's style, service and friendliness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

Hidden gem for relaxation without being too foo-foo. This is no-frills great-value laid-back Oregon perfect. Except cleaner.
We spent a lovely four days here for a family reunion with kids and dogs. Highlights: beach access right out the back door of the shared covered patio; visiting with other guests at the picnic tables out back; the owners went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable and well cared for; the dog welcome-bags with towels to dry off from the beach and milk bones; newly painted rooms; immaculate, clean-smelling and no mold in the retro-glass-block showers; new tv/dvd with dish channels; new microwaves and refrigerators; NO nickel-and-diming for every little service like borrowing DVD's from the lobby; my parents loved the smoke-free fireplaces so much they went home and ordered one for their home.
If you need new uncomfortable furniture, snooty uniformed clerks with lists of rules, on-site bar/restaurant/wild nightlife/shopping/spa/massage/nail-wraps, this would not be your motel.
Caveat: I confess that nice people write nice reviews and vice-versa.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyFamily99362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here and for all of the kind words. It think that this really helps others to know what to expect from us We're so glad that you appreciate our place and our philosophy of comfortable lodging in a relaxed environment. We really want our guests to relax and have a good time and do whatever we can to make it that way! We're looking forward to seeing the entire family again!

Regards,
Glen and Katherine- Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    204
    31
    10
    3
See reviews for
209
403
75
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

Our extended family rendezvoused at Deane's for the 4 day President's weekend and had a fantastic time! The kids loved playing on the beach, there were free movies (from the lounge) to watch in the evenings, and afternoons were filled with board games and NAPS for the older folks! Thanks for giving us a wonderful, relaxing place to gather the family!
rachel kirby
Corvallis, Oregon

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denaliCorvallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalama, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

We spent three night at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge and had a wonderful, relaxing get away. The personnel were friendly, helpful and a pleasure to visit with. Our dog had a spactular time. She was catered to with everything from treats to her own water dish and lots of attention...which she loved! We plan to return and bring other family members and friends. We have stayed at other places in Yachats but none can match the value, view, and the friendliness.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masdl2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

We returned to Deanes Oceanfront Lodge once again because we find it very cozy and we can bring our pets. The value is outstanding but the best feature is that we can walk out our back door and be on the beach in a minute. And there is lots of beach for the dogs to roam and have their fun. We highly recommend a stay at Deanes Oceanfront Lodge. Scott and Kim and the Yorkies

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckfan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

Beach front, excellent path & stairs to the sand, immaculately clean rooms, folks so friendly it feels like home should feel! Treat yourself to a night of listening to the ocean breathe.
Deane's is refurbished, keeping some of the 50ish quaintness, but with added amenities like sweet little electric fireplaces & WiFi. They offer a variety of room options depending on your interest in cooking, gathering or bringing a furry friend with you. We're very much looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scenicroute53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deaneslodge, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2011
Thank you so much for the kind words and for sharing your experience with our potential customers. We really tried to save as much of the vintage charm as possible in renovating our lodge and we are so glad that you enjoy it as it is much harder to renovate versus tearing out and replacing. Reviews like this make all the effort so worthwhile. Your comments really help our future guest to understand what we are all about....great service, a room with modern ammentites and vintage charm. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Glen and Katherine
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

If you are looking for a warm welcome and a comfortable room, you couldn't do better than Deane's. Although there is not an ocean view, the motel fronts on the ocean and its huge "yard" has wooden benches at its ocean edge providing seats for a wonderful view. There is also a stairway down to the sandy beach.
There are several decent restaurants close by in the little town of Yachats and collectibles shops in and near Waldport, which is also only a few miles away.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_OregonSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deaneslodge, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
HI,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You must have stayed in one of our 3 non Oceanview rooms on the North wing. I'd just like to clarify that we have 12 Oceanview rooms on the West wing of Deane's lodge. Other than that clairification, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your return.

Regards,
Glen and Katherine- Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Or.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Don't miss this place! This a great, small and very friendly motel. The owners really go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful visit. The units have all been nicely refurbished with many personal touches..Furthermore, it's right on the water. They are even pet friendly. You don't see this type of service much anymore. Prices are excellent, and some units even have cooking facilites. We stayed in a large duplex--perfect for family or good-sized groups.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decaccialinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Property: Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yachats
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge Yachats, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing