We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nite stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We only had one nite to stay. There were four of us "two couples" spending the day at the coast celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. We each had a dog, so we were looking for a pet friendly place. The Deane's Oceanfront Lodge was the first place we stopped. They are very pet friendly and have an excellent path to the beach. The rooms were very nice and clean with plenty of room and a very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Pet friendly room with full kitchen,close to office.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Butch R,

Thanks for visiting us and for writing a nice review. We're glad that you and your 4 legged friends enjoyed our beach! Our staff here works so hard to keep the rooms clean, fresh and cozy so we're so happy that you appreciate our place.

Thanks again,

Glen and Katherine - Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
There are newer reviews for Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 894 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

I had a great time at Deans, every thing was perfect cozy rooms, friendly staff. Great beach acsess and beautifull sunsets. Awsome food in the cute lil village Yachats. I would recomend checking out Luna sea great fish and chips!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica_h799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in the non ocean front rooms. We won't go back. We could hear EVERYTHNG that was said and going on in the next room, not too mention hearing people going to the bathroom, brushing their teeth, etc and the hwy 101 noise was unbelievable, It sounded like a semi was going right through our room, The rooms are cold and not very cheery,. Poorly insulated. It still has the 40-50 style ( most are still in their original form) which is cute, but also reminds me of the Bates motel in psycho. The staff was very friendly and has a nice ocean view and access to the beach, it is not convienent to any restaraunts or stores. Pets are allowed. So if you want a cheap place to stay with your dog, it's one step up from a yurt.

Room Tip: try to be placed as far away from the hwy as possible, and get an end unit, not a great idea for hon...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hotel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear hotel h. We are glad that you liked the beach access, ocean view and our friendly staff. However, we are disappointed that you did not like the room itself. So many people have told us they love the nautical bedding, décor and the cheery little electric fireplaces (plus refrigerator, micro-wave, coffee maker, cable TV, dvd players, wifi and complementary donuts, fruit, coffee and tea in the morning). The hotel is located 3 miles North of downtown Yachats. The benefit of this location is that we are situated on miles of beautiful sandy beach (vs. the rocky coastline in downtown Yachats). We haven’t had noise complaints to the extent you’ve expressed before. It sounds as if you must be very sensitive to noise. Although the hotel is older (1947) it is actually very well insulated. Regardless, we hope that people looking for a charming, cozy room, at a great price, will continue to find our motel and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed for a one day getaway to the coast. As advertized: quiet, clean, very friendly, and well located. Not fancy (fine with us!), the lodge has a very sturdy feel to it. Great beach walking right out front. And "on the mark" restaurant recommendations at the front desk led us to a new, excellent pace to eat in Yachats. We'll definitely go back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwailocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a really neat property in a great little town. Access to the beach is outstanding. Room cleanliness is top-notch. Something that I really, really liked but is not for everyone's tastes: they have incorporated the old with the new by retaining/ incorporating older and historical pieces in the rooms. For example, our room had this very cool old oven that had been converted into kitchen storage. The people running the place are great. The owners have already emailed me thanking me for filling out the comment card and even acknowleding a couple of suggestions for improvement that I left them-- nice touch. And we loved the town of Yachats!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank On-the-road79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Well I was expecting nostalgic charm and we got in the Shell Cottage. The girls at the desk were friendly and helpful, the beach was close and it was nice having a kitchen. The cottage was small like a 50's cottage should be but clean. I just wish the mattress would have come with a modern pillow top. It would have made the experience much more pleasant.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank mikejapan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Well, the big attractions of this motel is that it's near the beach and it's really inexpensive. The people that run the place are really nice if a lot loquacious. But it's right on the main road, and pretty far from the cute little town where the restaurants are. The rooms are clean and very basic. If I went to Yachats again, and I would, I would stay somewhere in walking distance of the actual town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elliethemutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Our place is definately for beachgoers as there is super access to 7 miles of sandy beach out your back door and across our grassy field. If you are looking for a great beach and a nice peaceful location just 3 short miles from town, this is the place. Thanks also for appreciating our value as we've worked hard to provide the modern ammenities of a fridge, microwave, electric fireplace, free wifi,DVD players, free DVD's, coffeemaker and sattelite TV while maintaing the nostalgic charm of the 50's

Thanks again,
Glen and Katherine- Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
548 reviews
19.0 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,055 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
942 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
639 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: $85 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge Yachats, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing