We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for....marvelous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
NZ
Level 6 Contributor
821 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for....marvelous”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

1947 Motel, recently revamped & modernized on a B I G waterfront section. Walk down to the beach to fly a kite or explore the area. Yachats is a lovely small town sans chain restaurants or obnoxious tourist traps, a throwback to a gentler time. Deane's rooms & shower are generously sized. We had a KINGsize bed...super comfortable, sounds of waves a couple of 100m away, never rested so well. Staff & management are super friendly & helpful. I like what they have done by separating the 'pet friendly' from low allergen & smoke free rooms (our choice). The WiFi was free fast and excellent as was the dish TV and DVD selection in the office. Micro & Fridge in room all good. We highly recommend & award excellent in all categories.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    212
    32
    12
    3
See reviews for
218
421
77
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
eugene, oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We love love love Deane's Oceanfront Lodge. Deane's and its staff, owners, are always a pleasure to work with, and take the time to get to know you and make your stay as accomodating as possible! You will instantly feel at home by the sea, with the large property privately tucked behind the hotel, enjoy walking your dog on land or beach, light an evening bonfire at sunset, or under the stars. We have been coming to Deane's since 2010, and have always left feeling relaxed and well taken care of. This is how it should feel when going to the Oregon Coast. Our dogs are always provided towels/ bowls, and blankets, and feel included in the stay. For the price, Deane's cannot be beat -anywhere- on the Oregon coast. They encourage repeat customers and treat them with such care. We have spent two New Year's holidays at Deane's, anniversaries, no matter the occasion, it always feels like our special place. A unique feeling you will not find at other chains or beach hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleybeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Deane's is awesome! Its comfortable and feels like you're visiting some old friends you haven't seen in a while. We were lucky to have gotten married at Deane's in 2010 after meeting Glen and Katherine and falling in love with their place and them. They are some of the sweetest people you could hope to meet. We plan to return every anniversary and remember that special day with special people (including Glen and Katherine) who made the day magical.

Room Tip: Ooops ... no Swimming Pool ... but I accidentally select it. I don't seem to be able to "un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We chose this motel because of it's location and rate, and because they have pet-friendly rooms. The room was just as described - 50's motor lodge with lots of character. We liked the easy access to our car in the front and the door leading to the covered patio and the beach in the back.

We were there to spend time on the beach and it was so convenient here. Miles of gorgeous beach are just across the grassy area and down the steps.

Beds were comfortable and glass block wall in the bathroom let in lots of natural light. We borrowed the BBQ one night and had steaks at the picnic table in the covered patio. The kids picked out movies and games to borrow. The office staff went out of their way to provide anything we may need.

Thank you for welcoming us and our pet. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great motel and very reasonably priced. The room was clean and tidy. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was great. Beach is beautiful. Large grass area to play games. For me clean is the important thing in accommodation and this place is definitely that. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

What a great weekend we had! The staff was friendly, helpful and truly sincere in their interactions with adults, our child and dog. We really liked the room decor and it was all we needed to have a relaxing and fun weekend. It was a perk to be able to borrow DVDs from the lobby and get an extension cord when we needed it. I would recommend this place to anyone not looking for shiny and new, but comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We lived the theme and of course being pet friendly. Close to everything and very clean. Homey feeling!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dvtriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
523 reviews
19.0 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,029 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
908 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
618 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Property: Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge Yachats, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing