We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will definitely return to this resort”
Review of Adobe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adobe Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I will definitely return to this resort”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

To me this hotel deserves 4 and a half stars out of 5. The missing half star was the very plain and unpretentious front entrance and the lack of decorative landscaping of the parking lot. In addition to the fantastic ocean view, the Adobe room we had was clean, well maintained and with amenities to match any upscale resorts on the Oregon and Washington coasts.We stayed at the Overleaf Resort last year so I thought I checked out others for comparison. I chose Adobe this time because I had dinner here last year. After reading some of the 2 star reviews and seeing the 7th ranking out of 11(for Yachats), I almost went back to book with Overleaf. I'm so glad I didn't. We had a wonder stay and would recommend it to our friends and family. I think Adobe deserves a far better ranking than 7th.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    197
    57
    28
    14
See reviews for
142
257
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

That's correct, we have been coming here for 4 days every April, for 15 years. Consistently enjoyable and always a pleasure. This is a dated resort [one of the oldest on the Oregon coast] so do not expect modern up to date amenities like marble floors or central a/c. It is spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Staff is efficient and friendly and always willing to chat. They offer a pets only building that has large suites with balconies,fireplaces and terrific ocean views. These units also have kitchenettes and cater to pets by leaving daily pet towels and treats. This facility has THE best restaurant / dining room on this section of the Oregon coast! The menu is diverse and the food is always fresh and well prepared. The staff never seems to change, so it is quite a treat to converse with the same servers we enjoyed in prior years. The dining room is beautiful but the most stunning thing about it is the incredible view of the ocean and the waves breaking on the rocks 20' away from you! This can not be duplicated anywhere. There are several stunning beaches in the area as well as an Oregon Walking Trail that starts at the Adobe and proceeds north up the rugged coastline. Yachats is a very small community made up of galleries of all sorts. It is very quiet and peaceful. This resort is ideally suited to day trips up and down the beautiful Oregon coastline.The Adobe also offers packages that include meals with the room rentals - just ask .Boy, we miss it already! ENJOY!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronwake409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have been staying here for years and the location is one of the best on the Pacific North West coast. 50 yards to the surf crashing on the rocks and amazing tide pools. Our last visit was great, the host friendly and helpful showing us several different rooms. The room we chose was clean, updated, and the bed good. The view, well you just need to see it. The bar and restaurant are amazing with the waves crashing just outside and NO issue with the drinks. In the 25 years I have stayed here there have been many changes and some visits better than others but never a bad one. The gift shop is just across from the front desk and if they are busy with check ins you may need to be patient at times. Yes Yachts is small town and rolls up the sidewalks early. The Adobe is great for a romantic get away and you don't need to leave the resort other than to go to the beach. Tops my list of favorite Oregon stays and I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben-Heere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A resort? Felt like the staff was telling me the take it or leave it. Terrible room. No room service. Decor 70's . Without the view would not pay 30 dollars a night to stay there. I work nights. First thing I was told is that the whole town shuts down at 9 pm. The bar served weak drinks. No screens on the windows. Had a funky smell. They did have a popcorn machine.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Check in was swift and pleasant, even though there was a huge wedding party starting. The rooms (2) were beautiful, clean and spacious. But the ocean view was spectacular. We left wishing we had scheduled another couple of nights there. We will next time.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas29144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

A number of dissapointments- that older hotel smell to room, bed with a hole, thin walls, polyester sheets... HOWEVER- its all about Location, location, location! Luxury of opening the sliding glass door to let the oceans roar and breeze in, step out into a fairly low trafficked beach cove with some amazing history, connect onto a beach trail that goes quite a ways along the coast, walk to art galleries, good food (check out the "Outta gas pizza and deli" for family fun or a great place for a cold one- who knew shuffleboard was such fun!?)- oh yes, and throw in a lovely heated indoor pool, on site restaurant, and wonderful staff! I'd come back in a heart beat- unpretentious, humble stay but dressed in coastal charm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventureup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Oregon beaches are not for swimming (water cold) but have great views and Pacific breakers, spectacular rocks, and bracing walks. The Adobe is right on the ocean front, has nice ocean-view rooms, a gas fire, good bathroom, a TV with 20 channels and DVD player, fridge. All tables in the restaurant have an ocean view. The separate bar-resturant also has all tables with an ocean-view. Swimming pool, fitness room, and spa available. Service good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norman97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.8 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
21.8 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,044 reviews
23.5 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.2 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
926 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Resort

Property: Adobe Resort
Address: 1555 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9478
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#5 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adobe Resort is an independently owned full service resort located right on the edge of the Pacific Ocean, just one mile north of the small coastal town of Yachats. Nearly all of the 110 rooms on our property feature a spectacular ocean view, electric fireplace, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We have an indoor fitness center comprised of a lap pool, whirlpool, hot tub, sauna and fully equipped exercise facility. Our on premise restaurant and lounge offers dining on the ocean's edge with a variety of coastal and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are many activities available in the surrounding areas including whale watching, charter boats, sand dune rides and hiking trails. Whether it be a family vacation, a romantic getaway or just a chance to relax and be up close and personal with the Pacific Ocean...the Adobe Resort is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Adobe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Yachats
Adobe Resort Yachats, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing