We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service.”
Review of LeRoys Blue Whale

LeRoys Blue Whale
Ranked #10 of 16 Restaurants in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Blue Cape Cod style building with 3 dormers.
Logan Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

WE arrived a half-hour before closing and the place was empty. But the young chap gave us excellent service, and the food was tasty and good value for the money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    121
    80
    21
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merlin, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lacking in service”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It felt uncomfortable walking in to this place. We stood at the entrance for a few minutes, then a woman from across the restaurant shouted for us to just sit anywhere. Their food is alright, I can't remember what we ate because of the overall feeling of being in the their way.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merlin_OregonChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always Good”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have been going to the Blue Whale for 20 years or more and it has always delivered good quality and value. Prices are very comfortable and the quantity of food is usually more than I can eat. We will keep going back for as long as we can.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped here for an evening meal whilst staying at the Overleaf lodge. We both had New York steaks. Very happy with the meal, and we felt it was good value for money. We liked it that a soup or salad was included in the price of the meal. We had one of each and very tasty they were too. Service was good. Would definitely eat here again if we were passing by.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VictorVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy in my Tummy”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have been here many times when visiting Yachats. Very affordable and delicious. The hamburger selection is great ( I prefer the Blue Cheese Burger). For dinner their scallops are fantastic! I get my meals to go. We stay at a nearby hotel and prefer nice quiet private meals.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbubbette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LeRoys Blue Whale also viewed

Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to LeRoys Blue Whale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing