We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful joyous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Reviewed February 24, 2011

My stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites was satisfying, roomy and very quiet. The beds were very convertable along with the pillows. I even called around 10pm for a wake up call at 7am and got it as asked. Front desk was very helpful and had a smile on there face. Breakfast was a plus the waffles are very good and easy to make. I read some of the other reviews and decided to give it a go and was very please. I loved that it was very affordable and so close to the company stores. which was a two thumbs up cause we like to come each year and usually stay with family. From now on for sure we will be staying again.

they did have pool but out doors so did not use and spa we did use very relaxing and 24hrs

room had micro, fridge, coffee maker, iron and hair dryer..

The lobby was clean, breakfast was very welcoming and rooms were excelent..

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAMIEG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 323 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2010

Horrible. Just horrible. Promo code was not honored, internet does not work at night and rude staff (didnt seem very pleased with her job, or maybe she was just having a bad day). We went to the front desk to ask for extra pillows and blanket, but never got it. Rooms were decently clean, could be a lot cleaner.

Facilities in the hotel: The fitness room is nothing to boast about; just a dinky treadmill and an elliptical. They have a really small outdoor swimming pool that was not open for use (makes sense, as I went early November). They have a small indoor hot-tub as well, but it did not look very clean.

Amenities in the room: small fridge, typical CRT TV, desk, hairdryer, iron, closet and drawers.

Only two good things I can tell you about this hotel is its location; close to Woodburn outlet mall, Walmart, gas station and fast food restaurants. They also have free complimentary breakfast, but they only served until 9AM.

Personally, I would try and avoid this hotel and look somewhere else. Would not recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohtaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqwoodburn, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Jathor:

At the La Quinta Inn in Woodburn, we take pride in making sure our guests are satisfied. I apologize that your stay did not meet your standards.

We are in the process of renovating our entire property: painting, in-room features, and a fresh lobby! We are doing our best to make you feel right at home, and we now have a home that feels like new!

Please send me a message and I would be happy to help you with your next stay.

Best,
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

You can't get any closer to Woodburn Company Stores than this La Quinta Inn; it's located right next door and right off I-5. Walked in and got a single room that was just right for one person. Fast, easy check in; friendly staff. Clean and no nonsense, FREE Wifi, square table w/ chair, microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, outside sink (not much counterspace), enclosed toilet and tub, business center, fitness area, small pool, free parking. Elmer's Restaurant (family place serving breakfast, lunch and dinner), Starbucks, Arby's, Taco Bell, Quiznos, Jack in the Box are within walking distance; Denny's within driving distance on the other side of the freeway. Bed was comfortable enough and good internet service; no interruptions.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

This hotel was better than the Hilton Garden Inn, that we stayed at in Redding California the following night. There is a Jacuzzi inside this hotel as well, that was clean and inviting. I have read that this is very close to an outlet mall, and is also 'The Place' in the spring for Tulip Festival, but I have never been to either :-( . Maybe next time :-)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank country_livin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Hotel was in need of overhaul. Carpets were threadbare, towels were rough. Desk table in room was wobbly. Bathroom was small, very little counterspace.

Beds were comfortable.

Morning breakfast was OK, nothing hot except waffles, toast. They did have hard boiled eggs.

Check in staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Not particularly good for pet area.

Lot of road noise from trucks using their "Jake brake" coming down the off ramp in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo32a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqwoodburn, Assistant General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2010

Thanks for your feedback! We are in the process renovating our property and making adjustments accordingly. Please feel free to contact anyone at staff and we will do whatever it takes to satisfy your stay. We hope to see you back in Woodburn, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

the 1st floor smelt horrible and the rest of the hotel is a 2 star on a good day. We booked through Hotwire who claimed this to be a 3 star property. The pool was one of the reasons they said which was funny as it isn't heated so was not usable by anyone. The breakfast was bad too. Thankfully we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebythebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We were on a long road trip and picked this hotel based on where we'd be after so many miles driving. We stopped in Salem, OR for dinner and we were traveling with our dog, so this La Quinta worked. The check in girl wasn't too warm and friendly but I got a room key. The room was like I said pretty average, the grounds around the hotel were ok to walk the dog around. The room was clean, the bed was ok to sleep in, nothing special. I would not make a point to stay here again but if you need a place to sleep for the night and are in the area it is ok.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
486 reviews
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
406 reviews
16.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn

Address: 120 Arney Rd, Woodburn, OR 97071-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range: $79 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our conveniently located, pet friendly hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites in Woodburn is your ideal destination for both business and pleasure, as we are committed to providing you an experience you will remember. Our great staff and homely environment will make you fall in love with Woodburn. Our great rooms at affordable rates makes the La Quinta Inn & Suites the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
La Quinta Woodburn
Woodburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing