We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“CIean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
South Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“CIean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have stayed here twice a year for the last 5 years and it is always clean and comfortable. I love staying in the summer because the area around the pool is great! The beds are nice and the breakfast in the morning is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dkkclack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    83
    45
    25
    12
See reviews for
102
67
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The staff at this hotel where the best I have ever encountered. The rooms there are fantastic - very clean, very spacious, and quiet. My wife loves this hotel because it is located adjacent to her favorite Outlet Mall. lol

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Clifford H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on Feb 4th. Tiny room and no fridge as advertised but so tired after a long day of travel that I just went to sleep. Couldn't gather the energy to go ask about it and then moving rooms. Had to get ice for my cooler though to get through the night and the ice machine on my floor was broken so had to go down to basement to get it. Old and worn out hotel but it looked like they may be starting some renovations. Free breakfast was ok - minimal selection but enough to get you going.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

While traveling with in-laws over the age of 70 we stayed in Woodburn OR.
My mother-in-law decided she needed a room that had a taller toilet or handicapped bar to pull/push up on. The manager very graciously showed us a different room and allowed my in-laws to switch. She even volunteered to help move them!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We go to Woodburn 4 or 5 times a year and always stay at La Quinta. We have never had an unpleasant stay. Rita, Erika and everyone at the hotel are always friendly and treat us so well. We always take the same room as it is a kitchen suite and we prefer to cook our meals than eat out. Nice and close to the Outlet mall and the I5 is handy to Salem or Portland depending on what you are looking for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We've seldom been disappointed with LaQuinta. They're a hotel not a resort, which is fine for us when we're travelling. Clean rooms and a complimentary breakfast is all it takes to make us happy. This place surprised us with kitchenettes. Fridge, stove dishwasher, etc. The rooms at this location are starting to show their age. Bottoms of the doors are worn, the finish is coming off a bit. Curtains are showing their age. But the room seemed clean and that is our main concern with any hotel. Our only disappointment with the stay was the powdered scrambled eggs at breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
3.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 9 in Wilsonville
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#3 of 9 in Wilsonville
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
Address: 120 Arney Rd, Woodburn, OR 97071-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our conveniently located, pet friendly hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites in Woodburn is your ideal destination for both business and pleasure, as we are committed to providing you an experience you will remember. Our great staff and homely environment will make you fall in love with Woodburn. Our great rooms at affordable rates makes the La Quinta Inn & Suites the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
La Quinta Woodburn
Woodburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing