We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse Inns I've stayed in in my life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Reviewed December 3, 2013

* Extremely unclean (stains in multiple towels, unclean bath tub, holes in blankets and sheets, multiple stains on carpets)!
* Denied us Carry Cot for our 6 months old baby because "Somebody took it"!

Please save yourself the trouble and stay away from this one...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mustafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 333 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

The room was great for the price. Actually, the first room they gave us had a smell that bothered us, so we requested a new room. They cheerfully gave us another room that was perfect. It was not a huge room, but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable, which is what we care about most. The breakfast wasn't fancy, but it was plenty good enough and the serving line was clean and well tended. Overall, it was a good hotel experience, and next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have a pet and stay at La Quintas all the time and love the chain. Pet rooms are pet rooms (and free at La Quinta!) and I had never thought of fleas but found 1 in this room.. yes 1..I didn't look for more, but it made me think that not all pet owners ensure their pets are flea free. The saying is if you lay with dogs expect fleas. So yo might ask if your room is a pet room. The hotel is very convenient to the highway, but I didn't hear traffic. New carpets and new furniture upgrade it nicely and the room rates are very good. Rooms were clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast on real plates and cups, so nice to not see all that styrofoam that you see elsewhere. Congrats on looking after the environment! Outlet stores are within walking distance as are restaurants. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Yes we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annabanana47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly, but discovered this motel is well maintained, has friendly and efficient staff, and is situated close to a retail outlet mall, and a couple of restaurants. And this is a first for me while staying at an economical motels: they use regular dishes and silverware in their fresh and ample breakfast service. Rooms appear to have been recently updated with tasteful carpeting and furniture. At first glance, our queen-sized bed room looked small because of all the furniture--entertainment center, refrigerator, table, 2 bedside tables, bed, and two chairs--it made it comfortable for TV viewing, reading or table work. Also 2 washing machines and two dryers were available. An elevator would have been helpful for the third floor rooms; however, because the motel is on a slight hill, both first and second floor rooms have ground-level entrances.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bottlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

La Quinta in Woodburn Oregon was a wonderful experience. Very clean and quiet rooms and the staff is very attentive and a pleasure to work with. The breakfast food was fresh and hot. M at the front desk was very kind on helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank garyf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Bend, Oregon, USA
11
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tamiko L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
494 reviews
16.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
418 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
15 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn

Address: 120 Arney Rd, Woodburn, OR 97071-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range: $87 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our conveniently located, pet friendly hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites in Woodburn is your ideal destination for both business and pleasure, as we are committed to providing you an experience you will remember. Our great staff and homely environment will make you fall in love with Woodburn. Our great rooms at affordable rates makes the La Quinta Inn & Suites the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
La Quinta Woodburn
Woodburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing