We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Alta Loma, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bed bugs!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was going to go to Hampton inn which is about 15 to 20 miles away but the wife wanted closer hotel to the outlet... Check in and was offered the suite with a sofa bed. I asked Jorge the person that check us in. If the hotel is clean? Since this would be the very first time for us to stay in any La Quinta inn. He assured me that I have nothing to worry that all the rooms all are clean. The time we were there the hotel is going thru renovations....and it is looking very nice. So we got the room. At around 2 am... My wife was shocked to see our daughter was bitten by a bug.... I lifted the pillows I found 2 bugs....lifted another pillow and found another two.... I was so upset and went to the frond desk and ask Jorge to switched room...since it is too late to go to another hotel with 3 kids! He apologized to me and offered to a different room.... And we both checked the bed to make sure it is clean....so we did....in the morning I went to the front desk and speak to Stephanie...and said the manager or the GM wasn't there yet....she asked for the pictures of the bugs..so I showed her and we both went to the room but the room was being cleaned already....I told showed her the dead bugs and she collected them to show the GM.left the hotel and was to.d that Rita thenGM will call back....i also called the corporate about this and they assure me someone will call me ...around 11am Rita called and apologize to me...she also said she would comped the room. She also stated she actually went to the room and found more bugs....LOL...wow..... The room is very spacious....but outdated....and the breakfast is ok.... It was a full house and couldn't find table for us...so before you go to sleep there....check under your pillows and blankets..... Just saying...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    98
    63
    32
    14
See reviews for
123
86
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay so much that we added an extra night!
The rooms were clean and the beds were good. Enjoyed the waffles and raisin bran! Just next door to the Outlet mall. Great value and nice management! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This place is great stayed there multiple times . During times we just wanted to be there cause of the pool or when there were things being done to our home (remodolation) We are a big family so most time , actually every stay was in the suite(: great room ! super spacious, breakfast was yummy, staff was well not the happiest people but whatver.

Room Tip: first floor rooms not too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 1, 2013

On our way back from Ca. we cruised around the covered bridges of Oregon. This was a great stop-- clean, and in a safe location. The breakfast was good and they had plenty of room for dining-- something that is not always the case. La Quinta are reliably good in the west.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is an older property and is in need of updating. The carpets and paint were old and huge gaps under the room doors. The window air conditioner was ancient but worked. The bed and tv were updated and the linens looked new although one bed had some small brown stains on the sheet. Also the curtains do nothing to keep out the light due to it having window a/c. The flip side is that it was clean, had a heated pool for the kids and the price was right. If they give this place a little updating it would be much improved! If I was traveling through I would stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horseloverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
463 reviews
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#2 of 8 in Wilsonville
383 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
16.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
Address: 120 Arney Rd, Woodburn, OR 97071-9465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our conveniently located, pet friendly hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites in Woodburn is your ideal destination for both business and pleasure, as we are committed to providing you an experience you will remember. Our great staff and homely environment will make you fall in love with Woodburn. Our great rooms at affordable rates makes the La Quinta Inn & Suites the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
La Quinta Woodburn
Woodburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing