We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise is an issue, but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Woodburn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Merced, California
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Noise is an issue, but.....”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

...the biggest problem was with fellow guests, not the traffic.

Check-in was efficient and friendly. I had reserved via Internet and asked for a room away from traffic. The clerk proudly proclaimed we got you a room away from traffic, and away from ice machines. Except, what was my room facing when I got in? The freeway. (Please make sure he knows which rooms face the freeway!).

I checked for noise level. Other than some digging machine (there was road work going on between freeway and motel, but they stopped the road work before sun down) the noise level wasn't too high. It kind of blended into the background. Therefore I decided to stick with this room.

The noise level audible from other rooms was rather high. Add to it the neighbor who was slamming the door, in and out he (she?) went about 10 times, and each time the door slammed my room rattled. Luckily he was quiet from 11 PM. Obviously management can't arrange for nice neighbors. But if a hotel isn't full it would be nice if they could place people in rooms that aren't adjacent.

The room was updated, clean, nice bed with pillow top, looked very friendly and inviting.

Breakfast was typical of BW, quite adequate. Cereals, juices, coffee, waffles, pancakes, scrambled eggs and potatoes, breads, Danish, yogurt. The attendant was efficient and pleasant. The only issue I had was the eggs and potatoes in the chafing dishes were barely luke warm.

I got a good nights sleep in a clean room and a nice breakfast. I got my money's worth.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Cali4niahiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    141
    94
    22
    19
See reviews for
168
118
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Best Western in Woodburn OR., was 5 star in every respect. The room was clean, the beds were new and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and conveniently located right off the interstate. I would definitely stay there again when I am in Woodburn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank etheld2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This Best Western was clean and updated with a nice lobby area. They had snacks and food items for sale behind the front desk, which made it look cheap. Other hotels offer this type of service without it looking so tacky. The room was very clean and modern, but it seemed to be missing a large piece of furniture. There was a huge area next to the bed that would have been the perfect spot for a love seat or chair. There was a flat screen tv, but it was too small for the size of the room. The bed needed to have a down comforter, as it was very cold during the night with just a sheet and thin blanket. The bed was comfortable, but not as nice as some other hotel beds. It was very noisy next to I-5. We could hear every truck and motorcycle that roared by. It helped running the fan on the heating unit all night to droned out the noise. The bathroom was very clean.The room had plenty of plug ins next to the bed and at the table area for charging electronics. The free breakfast was pretty good, but looked to be reheated/precooked items. The lady working the breakfast area was a very hard worker, who kept the area well stocked and clean. The front desk staff was friendly. I would stay here again just for an overnight to sleep, never for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the freeway as possible, nearest to Walgreens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hensandchickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

As this was not a Best Western Plus I was a bit wary but I had some points to use up and it was the best option for us as it is very close to the Woodburn Outlet Mall. Wow! Exterior was very nice as was the lobby. Check in was a breeze and the room was a pleasant surprise with new/up to date decor. I will definitely stay here again. Such a bargain.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 13Fog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

King suite was much larger than we expected. Lots of room for a large dog. Clean, comfortable, great tub/shower. Very quiet even though we were at the end nearest the freeway. Provided dog waste bags and a trash can outside. Very thoughtful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nice very clean and modern hotel with exceptional staff. Right on the I-5 but enough sound insulation that the highway noise was not an issue. Five minute drive to Outlet Mall. Only down side was the breakfast lacking any meat and the eggs and hash browns were ice cold.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side away from the I-5
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 212mikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Room had fridge and microwave, modern TV, but no easy chair. I felt safe in the building. Breakfast was better than I expected. My only complaint would be the traffic noise. If you stay here, make sure to ask for a room that doesn't face I-5. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madai C, Assistant Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are grateful for the positive reviews and are glad to see our staff complimented. We are positioned in a disadvantegous place that does cause some concern due to traffic noise as the guest noted. We have some construction going on and the city plans to build a sound barrier that will positively impact us and hopefully resolve any traffic noise concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
446 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
12.6 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodburn

Property: Best Western Woodburn
Address: 2887 Newberg Hwy, Woodburn, OR 97071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing