We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, but traffic noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Woodburn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Ames, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good value, but traffic noise”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Room had fridge and microwave, modern TV, but no easy chair. I felt safe in the building. Breakfast was better than I expected. My only complaint would be the traffic noise. If you stay here, make sure to ask for a room that doesn't face I-5. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madai C, Assistant Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are grateful for the positive reviews and are glad to see our staff complimented. We are positioned in a disadvantegous place that does cause some concern due to traffic noise as the guest noted. We have some construction going on and the city plans to build a sound barrier that will positively impact us and hopefully resolve any traffic noise concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    145
    94
    23
    19
See reviews for
173
119
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I only satyed one night but this was an excellent place to stay with many places to dine and right next to i-5, the beds were comfortable. close to the elevator the staf was very polite and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is our 3rd stay in a year. A great value, clean throughout facilities, friendly staff and a convenient drive to Salem. We haven't had the breakfast yet but the meal room looks good. For the best night's sleep don't stay on the Interstate side of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WesternConsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna Bc
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

clean, quiet, convenient to highway and restaurant when we arrived there were kids running in the room above us. Front desk were quick to arrange another room for us. Breakfast was plentiful with good choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sonja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Convenient access to I-5, northbound and southbound. Plenty of parking. Well-maintained grounds. Good lighting at night.

Front desk and housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. Room on third floor was clean and quiet. Freeway noise wasn't a problem. Everything I needed worked: Wi-Fi,TV, lamps, microwave oven, fridge, heat / air. Did not use phones, iron, hair dryer, coffee maker.

Guests can choose if / when they want bedding and towels changed.

Complimentary breakfast was adequate and, unlike the more expensive and apparently meatless Residence Inn I once stayed at in Portland, included sausage links. Choice of fruits was limited, as was the space for seating, which was problematic because of the multiple signs saying, "Dine In Only". Management needs to either provide a bigger room or ditch the signs and allow guests to take food out of the area.

The Best Western in south Salem has an agreement with the Denny's restaurant across the parking lot where guests can get a complimentary breakfast and a discount on dinner. There's a Denny's a few yards away from this hotel, too. Why not negotiate a similar deal here?

Fix-it suggestions: In two days, my keycard never unlocked my door on the first try. Nor the second, third, fourth or fifth. Not even after the front desk rewrote the magnetic strip. On one of my attempts to address the problem, the guy behind the counter mumbled something about it being a recurring problem. My suggestion: FIX IT.

(On one occasion, as I was standing in the hall trying to get my card to work, someone from the staff happened to be passing by and let me in using theirs. Of course I was grateful, but wondered if they would have done the same thing if I was a burglar and the room wasn't mine.)

Also, some of the buttons in the elevator are burned out and need replacing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuma061_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Friendly and smiling,helpful front desk, assist there customers needs well. they even assist me in shipping my things that left in the hotel to my home address in Canada. The room are clean, employees are respectful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Couer d Alene, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our room was very clean and smelled fresh. The breakfast room was crowded because of the holiday season. The staff handled it very well and professional. Me and my husband were very impressed with the service and accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
463 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodburn

Property: Best Western Woodburn
Address: 2887 Newberg Hwy, Woodburn, OR 97071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing