We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Woodburn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mixed”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Front desk guy was friendly and helpful.

We were pleased to find a room configuration that works for our family-3 queen beds. Room was clean and tidy. Only drawback was the room was right next to the elevator....which was in action all night..so avoid rooms 219/119/319 which are next to elevator.

Beds were very hard - I imagine sleeping on concretes would be similar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braveheart1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    137
    90
    21
    18
See reviews for
160
114
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way through Oregon. The front desk staff were helpful. The service was good and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable too. Several kids enjoying the pool. The breakfast was included and tea and coffee in the room.Close to the Outlet Mall and not too far from Portland. Drove up at about 3pm on a Friday and took one of the two last rooms available. Would stay here again for sure but would book ahead.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
Level Contributor
110 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The staff were courteous and friendly. The room was nice and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great with lots to choose from. I had the same woman check me in and also check me out. She was very friendly and helpful. Really a great place to stay

Room Tip: The 3rd floor might be quieter - There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

In the past 4 years we have stayed at this location several times and alway find it to be clean, comfortable and reasonable. The rooms are nice the staff is friendly and nice and the showers are good. They have a room that has 3 beds if there are 3 people traveling together. It does book up fast but if you have the need it is a very nice option. They also have a good breakfast.

Room Tip: As stated above if you have the need to have the 3 bed room go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 244MaryH244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here over one night. After a long days travel I was here to shop a little then head out for more travel. The hotel was clean and quiet. The AC was working really well. It was pretty standard for the most part. Coffee, bed, microwave, and fridge.

I was more impressed by the Staff. When I asked if I could have a Late Checkout of 2pm, the Concierge worked something out with Housekeeping and came back saying "No Problem". I thought that was great. And, I thought it was great they didn't charge extra or anything for it. I would stay here again. I thought it was a good experience.

And, if you're there for the Outlet Mall, it's pretty much right across the Freeway, 3 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsupertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloverdale, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The best Outlet mall on the west coast is right across the highway from the woodburn best western. Fairly new hotel, the rooms are bigger that average and the beds are new and firm. Nothing to complain about, and the hot breakfast included eggs, sausage and hashbrowns. Much better than most Best Westerns. It's close to the freeway but not close enough to hear it. 8/10 overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for a night so we could get some serious shopping in at the Outlet mall across the highway. Mission accomplished!
The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.
The room was clean and quiet.
The complementary breakfast in the morning was a bit lacking but the waffle machine was good.
The 'fresh fruit' was anything but.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boop0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
13.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodburn

Property: Best Western Woodburn
Address: 2887 Newberg Hwy, Woodburn, OR 97071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing