We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay in Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Woodburn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Shoreline, Washington, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Place to Stay in Oregon”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

In the past 4 years we have stayed at this location several times and alway find it to be clean, comfortable and reasonable. The rooms are nice the staff is friendly and nice and the showers are good. They have a room that has 3 beds if there are 3 people traveling together. It does book up fast but if you have the need it is a very nice option. They also have a good breakfast.

Room Tip: As stated above if you have the need to have the 3 bed room go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 244MaryH244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    145
    94
    23
    19
See reviews for
171
119
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here over one night. After a long days travel I was here to shop a little then head out for more travel. The hotel was clean and quiet. The AC was working really well. It was pretty standard for the most part. Coffee, bed, microwave, and fridge.

I was more impressed by the Staff. When I asked if I could have a Late Checkout of 2pm, the Concierge worked something out with Housekeeping and came back saying "No Problem". I thought that was great. And, I thought it was great they didn't charge extra or anything for it. I would stay here again. I thought it was a good experience.

And, if you're there for the Outlet Mall, it's pretty much right across the Freeway, 3 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsupertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloverdale, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The best Outlet mall on the west coast is right across the highway from the woodburn best western. Fairly new hotel, the rooms are bigger that average and the beds are new and firm. Nothing to complain about, and the hot breakfast included eggs, sausage and hashbrowns. Much better than most Best Westerns. It's close to the freeway but not close enough to hear it. 8/10 overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for a night so we could get some serious shopping in at the Outlet mall across the highway. Mission accomplished!
The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.
The room was clean and quiet.
The complementary breakfast in the morning was a bit lacking but the waffle machine was good.
The 'fresh fruit' was anything but.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boop0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Road construction made the entry difficult. Helpful staff. Room clean with good flat TV with many channels. Beds were not pillow top, however, and that is the only demerit. Denny's was next door and the service and food were good. Large in room refrigerator with freezer section. Great value at less than $100 for a room with 2 Queen beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have stayed at this property ( on our way to central Oregon ) for for 5 straight years now. They now have a hot breakfast buffet ( eggs, sausages or bacon & potatoes ). Quite nice. They have added new flat screen TV's in their rooms. Also added were handi-lifts for both their pool & hot tub ( if you have a handicap person with you ). This is a consistently very good property with friendly & helpful front desk staff. We look forward to coming through and stopping here each & every year. Keep up the good work ( and very nice improvements ).p.s. free Wi-Fi in all rooms is very convienient !

Room Tip: Closer to the pool can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a very nice clean hotel. I was satisfied with my stay until the checkout. The male employee at the front desk during check out didn't even talk to me at all. I told him that we were checking out and handed him the room cards. He didn't ask about how the stay was. He just handed me the receipt and started talking to another customer behind me. This experience made me feel very upset and made me wonder if he was being racist.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Avtar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Avatar D

I want to apologize on behalf of my entire team. We work to make each and every guest satisfied with our customer service, I see we fell short of making you feel valued as our guest. For this I sincerely apologize. Please know that it was not anything racial at all, I will speak with each member of staff about the importance of recognizing each and every guest. Thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I can work on a resolution.

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
463 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodburn

Property: Best Western Woodburn
Address: 2887 Newberg Hwy, Woodburn, OR 97071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing