We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Woodburn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Bend, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice but not very quiet”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed last night at the hotel. Over all it was clean, bed was comfortable, but the hotel was not built to quite the guest in the next room. I don't think the contractor or owner was concerned about soundproofing. In the morning I thought the guest in the room next door were actually in our room. You could hear thier entire conversation and listen to thier TV. Too bad because staff was friendly and efficient. The morning breakfast was ok, but who ever designed the setup was not concerned of flow or impact of high volume. Everybody including serving staff were dodging each other. It been years since I have stayed at a Best Western brand. Might be a while before I return.

Room Tip: Because of the sound issues I recommend the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom8165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    143
    94
    22
    19
See reviews for
168
118
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Too many rude pushy people who smell like moth balls who come from another country to shop at the outlet mall. I couldn't believe my eyes when one of these people started to fill a cooler from the breakfast area then take it to his car! Another one pushed my wife & son away from the waffle maker while they waited for their waffles. The room we had was clean and comfortable but if we ever stay here again, we won't take advantage of the free breakfast, we'll go somewhere else.

Room Tip: book early and avoid the outlet mall shopping tours
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We wanted to let you know that the supposed hot water in our room was tepid at best. You might want to look in to this as we let the water run for some time before realizing it was not going to get warmer. This, we think, is costing you a fortune in wasted water usage.

Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GwendolynB577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Brinkley’s,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to know that you care enough to inform me of a problem that can be costly. I am working with my maintenance team to find out why the water was not hot and how we can prevent this from happening to future guests. Please accept our apologies for the tepid water temperature during your stay.

Please visit us again, I am sure you will find your next stay more enjoyable

Thank you,
Heather Usrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. Front desk was knowledgeable of how to get an iPad to work on their Internet. The rooms and furnishings were up to date and attractive. The area is under construction, but the hotel was well kept. A good value for a good nights rest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff are very friendly and always helpful. The road construction out front won't be there next year so appearance wise this property will present itself much better by April 2014. I think this was a great value and look forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BrookeW604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Brooke,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you found us friendly and helpful. It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay.

We have construction on the highway in front of our building. The state is building a park and ride that will give us access to the many local bus routes connecting us nearby cities. With this project they will also widen the highway and improve the Interstate 5 off and on ramp to better accommodate the flow of traffic.

We look forward to welcoming you to Woodburn, Oregon .

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a wonderful place !! Stopped both to and from Canada to California!! Heather and staff wonderful as I had left a piece of jewelry and was pleasantly surprised when I called after we left 3 hours, they already had it put away and had for me when came back throu 3weeks layer. Very clean, and staff excellent!!! Good free breakfast and they are also pet friendly. Definetly would stay again and highly recommend to anyone!!! Also close is an excellent Chinese food place. Thanks again Heather and staff for the wonderful experience!!!

Debbie

Room Tip: Pet friendly Room away from highway are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieH539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherUsrey, Manager at Best Western Woodburn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Debbi,

Thank you for giving us a review! It was our pleasure to return your lost jewelry to you. Thank you for the nice compliments you gave our staff and our accommodations. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
446 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
12.6 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodburn

Property: Best Western Woodburn
Address: 2887 Newberg Hwy, Woodburn, OR 97071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing