We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable price”
Review of Super 8 Woodburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Woodburn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank have_a_nice_day449
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8woodburn, Manager at Super 8 Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 486 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Enjoyed our stay in connection with our attendance at the Woodburn Assembly Hall of Jehovah's Witnesses

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel while traveling along the West Coast areas. The room was clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. We got a very comfortable king size bed in a non-smoking room. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have a small but nice pool that I took advantage of in the evening. I also liked that they had laundry facilities that seemed clean and reasonable. The only downside to this place was the breakfast area, but that is not a deal breaker for us. We slept well and felt very comfortable here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8woodburn, Manager at Super 8 Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! As a hotel we take pride in our facility and our employees! We accommodate many people each and every day, and we strive to keep each and every one of those guests happy! We certainly hope you will choose us again the next time you are in our area!

Thanks

GM
Super 8 Woodburn, OR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stopped here overnight on a trip from Washington to California as we wanted to visit the outlet malls nearby. There isn't much to choose from in Woodburn and this place had a good price and fairly good reviews. If I were to stop here again, I'd probably try and stay somewhere else. The property was convenient right off the freeway but the rooms are small and have an odor, also very bare bones as far as breakfast goes. Can't say I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The facility looks very nice. However, in the evening, we learned that the shower DOES NOT WORK in room 314. Since my wife and I are elderly, getting in and out of a tub bath is exceedingly difficult. Since the shower did not work, we basically had to take "sponge baths," which not what we expected to have to do. Secondly, there was quite a lot of noise created by other guests on the third floor, basically in the hallway. At about 10:30 PM I called down to the front desk and reported the noise (loud voices and many slamming of doors). The man at the front desk told me he was the only one on duty, and that he was busy checking in a customer, but that he would check on the noise matter once he was finished. The noise continued until at least midnight. I also mentioned to him about the non-functioning shower, but I knew it was already too late to do anything about it. I believe you need to have more than one employee on duty during the evenings so one is available to take care of emergencies, such as shower and noise problems.
I was so upset, I did not get to sleep until after 3:00 AM, and had to be up by 7:00 AM. Certainly NOT a satisfactory experience for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel two weekends in a row for convenience of family. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Once construction of freeway is completed, this would be a better place to stay. Continental breakfast area is too small for the number of rooms in the hotel, especially when all are full. Surprisingly, the rooms were quiet and were able to sleep well. Rooms were clean. Dogs are allowed, but some people did not clean up after their pets, which is very frustrating. I don't want to lose this opportunity because of this issue!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8woodburn, Manager at Super 8 Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello,

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Super 8 Woodburn, I am writing to thank you for your very kind words. I am extremely pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service during your stay. We very much appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing.

We take pride in providing our guests with excellent customer service. It is always truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to say thank you for our staff's effort and hard work.

Will let the landscaper know about the Pet issues on the lawn.

Thank you again for your time, we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Depan GM
Super 8 Woodburn, OR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
433 reviews
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
273 reviews
12.0 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
14.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#2 of 8 in Wilsonville
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Woodburn

Address: 821 Evergreen Rd, Woodburn, OR 97071-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range: $76 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Woodburn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super Start Breakfast, High speed wireless internet, Meeting space available, Indoor heated pool and spa, Pets Allowed, Guest Laundry Room, Interior Corridors with Elevator, Large Truck/RV Parking Available, Free Parking, Cable TV w/HBO, ESPN, Downtown Portland and Woodburn, Woodburn Dragstrip, Woodburn Company Stores, Iris Gardens - seasonal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Super Eight Woodburn
Woodburn Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing