We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds!”
Review of Super 8 Woodburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Woodburn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a great overnight stay at this Hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable and we both had a great night's sleep. The pool was great with just the right level of chlorine so my eyes didn't burn. And the hot tub had string jets, just as I like them. We didn't stay for breakfast and it look okay, just not what I wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 479 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8woodburn, Manager at Super 8 Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Was passing through the area and stayed here because they had the largest sign, it was 1am and I just wanted a room. This is a Super 8 so don't get your hopes up too high. The Night Auditor was quite friendly but the room had a weird odor to it. The walls had cracks and the corners of the walls had a lot of wear and tear. Bathroom amenities are minimal, for instance there was a small bottle of shampoo but no conditioner. Parking is sufficient, a decent sized pool and Jacuzzi and that is where it ends. On the other side of the street it looks like another hotel is being constructed and would most likely be worth going to as to avoid this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8woodburn, Manager at Super 8 Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8woodburn, Manager at Super 8 Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Place has been updated! Haven't been to woodburn in a while decided to stop this last week and boy was I surprised. As usual I first went to Best Western than La Quinta to get the best rate than finally Super8. The front desk guy at the Super8 immediately made me feel at home. Beat their rate by 28 bucks, was knowledgeable and very informative. Pool was nice and clean. New TV's!!! HBO free fast wireless. They really stepped it up. The only complain or issue if I had to make one, it would be the choice of breakfast was it was plentiful for myself. Next time I come up to this area for sure I will make it my number one choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8woodburn, Manager at Super 8 Woodburn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Hello,

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Super 8 Woodburn, I am writing to thank you for your very kind words. I am extremely pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service during your stay. We very much appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing.

We take pride in providing our guests with excellent customer service. It is always truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to say thank you for our staff's effort and hard work.

We are glad your noticed our new flat screen HD tv's with full cable and our remodeled contemporary rooms!!!! Thanks

Thank you again for your time, we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Depan GM
Super 8 Woodburn, OR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
423 reviews
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
14.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
398 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Woodburn

Address: 821 Evergreen Rd, Woodburn, OR 97071-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range: $85 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Woodburn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super Start Breakfast, High speed wireless internet, Meeting space available, Indoor heated pool and spa, Pets Allowed, Guest Laundry Room, Interior Corridors with Elevator, Large Truck/RV Parking Available, Free Parking, Cable TV w/HBO, ESPN, Downtown Portland and Woodburn, Woodburn Dragstrip, Woodburn Company Stores, Iris Gardens - seasonal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Super Eight Woodburn
Woodburn Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing