We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice...really pleasant desk clerk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Woodburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Woodburn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    139
    114
    38
    29
See reviews for
167
89
42
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this super 8 twice a year for the last few years to visit nearby family. They have upgraded most of the rooms with new beds that are very comfortable and not like the old hard as brick beds they used to have. That is probably the number one reason I keep coming back. The rooms are kept clean and they upgraded the furnishings. The only issue is they seem to have gotten cheap on their free breakfast. They used to offer more items like pastries or muffins but this week it seemed like there was just corn flakes stale toast or waffles but if you don't make it down by 8 they run out of waffle batter. They could do a better job on their breakfast. I just decided it wasn't worth it and took the kids to mcdonalds. Probably still cheaper to stay here than the best western or la quinta.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osidetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8woodburn, Manager at Super 8 Woodburn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello,

Thanks for staying with us twice a year, that means we must be doing something right to gain your business every year!! Thats what we strive for.
Yes, we have new pillow top comfy cozy beds and new furnishings and HD flat screen TVs.

Breakfast we moved to the standard the super 8 brand required each hotel to serve, we wish we could bring back the old items, but it isn't up to us. sorry!

Thanks for price shopping in our area and letting everyone know the Super 8 is the best bang for your buck!!!

Thanks
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Room and bed were clean. Room itself was a bit outdated. Breakfast was fine with cinnamon rolls, cereal, yogurt, coffee, toast, waffles and a choice between apple or orange juice. The close proximity to the Outlet Store is a plus. Front desk was very friendly. Overall, nothing special about this hotel but good for a night or two.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8woodburn, Manager at Super 8 Woodburn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thanks for you response and your business we hope to see you soon.
We appreciate you input and try to keep our hotel modern with guest recommendations.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great value and much better than expected! Last time we were shopping at Woodburn we stayed at Best Western, which was ok, but decided to try Super 8 this time because the rate was cheaper and it's ranked higher... I see why! The front desk staff were great, the room was clean, beds very comfortable, and our room on the 3rd floor facing away from the highway was perfectly quiet. We didn't get up in time to try the breakfast and just walked over to BIg M next door, very convenient.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing East away from highway are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8woodburn, Manager at Super 8 Woodburn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello,

Thanks for giving us a chance, you'll always get better then expected from us. Hope you enjoyed our new remodeled modern rooms with HD flat screen tv's.
We also take pride in our front desk and the service they provide to our guests. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!!

Thanks
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
10.9 mi away
Silverton Inn and Suites
Silverton Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Silverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites
11.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 9 in Wilsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Woodburn

Property: Super 8 Woodburn
Address: 821 Evergreen Rd, Woodburn, OR 97071-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Woodburn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super Start Breakfast, High speed wireless internet, Meeting space available, Indoor heated pool and spa, Pets Allowed, Guest Laundry Room, Interior Corridors with Elevator, Large Truck/RV Parking Available, Free Parking, Cable TV w/HBO, ESPN, Downtown Portland and Woodburn, Woodburn Dragstrip, Woodburn Company Stores, Iris Gardens - seasonal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Super Eight Woodburn
Woodburn Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing